Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forfar

convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location for Science centre which is just a 5 -8 minute walk over bridge. Just a short train journey into central Glasgow.
Booked hotel for staying over for an SSE Hydro event. Have stayed before would stay again if price is right. It is just over the road from the Hydro has parking so no need to try to find way in and out of SEC car park. It is next to the river which looks very pretty at night. Restaurant is good with plenty choice and not too pricey at all. Restaurant and Check in staff are really friendly. Room was spotless . My only slight complaint would be that the hot water for basin and shower takes ages to come warm ( no change from home there). Toiletries very nice we smelt lovely after our showers..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steelhead

Concert

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Possibly the worst cocktail ever tasted. 8.00 for watered down tasteless drink. Bar staff need a masterclass on cocktail making.
Location: Close to hydro, Amarillo and sect. Riverside location.
Good simple clean hotel. Located. Close t hydro. Friendly staff. Small bedrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Book the Premier Inn instead.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I booked "a room with a view" our veiw was a building site! Bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows were a disgrace. We tried to go for a meal in the hotel restaraunt, but were told by a very rude staff member "we are fully booked all night" naturally we eat elsewhere and on our return to the hotel found the restaraunt to be deserted... (I must say reception staff were great, all very polite.) Overpriced for what you get - Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

Nice view of the river Clyde

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was good, cant really fault it for anything
Cons: A wee bit pricey but worth it.
Location: Secc, Hydro, Ten min walk into town centre.
Good all round hotel, with a cracking breakfast. Good cheap car parking next to hotel, Very handy for people going to the secc or the hydro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room is clean, bed is comfortable, breakfast is good. Within walking distance to city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

EXCELLENT LOCATION, SMALL ROOMS, EXPENSIVE FOOD

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Found the food and drinks to be quite expensive, so much so that we only had one drink
Location: Location perfect for Concert venues and Transport Museum. Nice walks along the riverside, walkable into City Centre.
Found the room to be small in comparison with other hotels, looked like only a double bed. The mattress felt hard when sat on and the pillows soft, however had a great night's sleep. Air conditioning worked well, just as well as we were on a busy road and wouldn't have been able to open window. Bathroom small in fact decided to just wait until I got home to have a shower, although my husband said it was a super shower. Breakfast was fine and plenty of it, excellent waiting staff. This hotel is very clean and you noticed that straightaway. Food and drinks found them to be expensive. We booked this hotel for its location to SCCE and that was great but there are other hotels nearby which could be better but don't know that. If going to anything at this venue again would try somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Was ok staff not very helpful at times bed was noicey pillows are annoying and uncomfortable other than that nice hotel good bit out the centre though didn't realise when booked as says Hilton garden in city centre good 6-10 mins in taxi to main bars etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but wish we had gone somewhere else.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We used to go to this hotel and have lots of memories. Unfortunately this visit was not great. Our room was really cold and the heating did not come on until 6pm. Our curtain was covered in stains. The bed was very hard. Breakfast is quite a basic buffet. It was cheap so maybe we got what we paid for but even then it wasn't great value. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Lovely staff and great location. and you can make your own waffles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Convenient to city and museums

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Had a lovely time. The staff in the bar and restaurant were all excellent, friendly and accommodating. The champagne on arrival (as it was our anniversary and the end of our month long holiday) was a lovely surprise.