Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Great food!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Excellent meals....dinner and breakfast. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for an overnight

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Small room But everything you needed. Shower head was strange and angled to hit glass door apart from that it was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great location for secc and hydro

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice hotel, the beds a queen size that seem to be just doubles. Was expecting something bigger. Great location for the SECC and hydro. You pay £5 per night for parking which was reasonable. Breakfast was ok. Waiter didn't listen to our cooker order and came back incorrect. Lovely spot over looking the River. Reception staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely hotel with all you could want.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Warm welcome , good night sleep in a very comfortable bed. Room has everything you need such as hairdryer , iron , kettle etc. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayr

Hotel close to theatre we were going to

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Theatres and hydro near
Staff very good breakfast was very poor wife and I ordered omalates never again must have been made earlier and put in microwave we booked our room in December and ended up with a disabled room when I said to the girl at desk it would probably be because I booked with Expedia not the answer I was expecting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive bar

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are fine
Cons: Cheaper drinks, breakfast included in high price, drinks outside
Bit disappointed as the hotel clearly uses the location close to the SSE and no pubs around to charge 10£ for 2 drinks! Paying already 134 £ for a room without breakfast ( would have been another 27£for two) that is rather steep! We got back from concert, bought the über expensive drinks, sat down outside on hotels own terrace by river , where nobody lives, and were ushered in without giving us a proper reason apart from " its hotel policy " thats really bad service!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forfar, Scotland

Ideally situated near the Hydro for shows etc. Wit

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the Hydro as being elderly we were able to walk to the venue
Cons: Nothing
Location: As I was only there for one night stay I didn't have time to explore but what family members have said there is quite a few attractions nearby
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel very pleasant and friendly. Great breakfast and staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forfar

convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location for Science centre which is just a 5 -8 minute walk over bridge. Just a short train journey into central Glasgow.
Booked hotel for staying over for an SSE Hydro event. Have stayed before would stay again if price is right. It is just over the road from the Hydro has parking so no need to try to find way in and out of SEC car park. It is next to the river which looks very pretty at night. Restaurant is good with plenty choice and not too pricey at all. Restaurant and Check in staff are really friendly. Room was spotless . My only slight complaint would be that the hot water for basin and shower takes ages to come warm ( no change from home there). Toiletries very nice we smelt lovely after our showers..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steelhead

Concert

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Possibly the worst cocktail ever tasted. 8.00 for watered down tasteless drink. Bar staff need a masterclass on cocktail making.
Location: Close to hydro, Amarillo and sect. Riverside location.
Good simple clean hotel. Located. Close t hydro. Friendly staff. Small bedrooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Book the Premier Inn instead.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I booked "a room with a view" our veiw was a building site! Bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows were a disgrace. We tried to go for a meal in the hotel restaraunt, but were told by a very rude staff member "we are fully booked all night" naturally we eat elsewhere and on our return to the hotel found the restaraunt to be deserted... (I must say reception staff were great, all very polite.) Overpriced for what you get - Would not stay again.