Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biggar

Handy for events

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient for Hydro and SECC
Location: Right next to the Scottish Exhibition Centre and Hydro Arena. Pleasant walk along the riverside into the city - weather permitting!
Very convenient for attending the Hydro or SECC. Nice outlook onto the river. Road facing rooms are well soundproofed, so no difficulty in getting a good night's sleep. Ample and tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Be prepared for a walk

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, light and airy rooms.
Cons: Shower in our room could do with replacing. The tray was scratched and grout moulding.
Location: Location on the river and next to media city. The city centre 15/20 min walk to the west and 15 min walk east to the Tall Ship and Maritime museum.
Although the staff and hotel were perfect for our weekend stay, the city centre is a 20 minute walk away. The taxi fares were more expensive than the cost of a taxi in London. We had mixed weather and found the walk along the promenade at the side of the Clyde lovely and preferable to the walk across the roads. If you like Italian food, the award winning Piccolo Mondo, is on the route into the city and well worth a visit. All Bar One is a lively hub for drinks and food. We visited The Willow Tree Tea Rooms (Rene Mackintosh), it's a little tired and could do with a bit of TLC. The city is lively, even more so at night, it's worth doing a bit of research before you go for areas to visit and areas best avoided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Fair hotel, bad location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
At first when i booked this hotel it was saying that the hotel is located in the city centre but it was far from the centre and all of the attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight next to the Clyde

Posted Jan 27, 2016
On arrival all seamed well pleasent staff etc Went up to room toilet seat was covered in fake tan then my wife cut her foot on broken glass spoke to reception they sorted us out with free breakfast and 2 drinks all good went out had a great night next morning went for breakfast and it was disgusting to say the least .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whithorn, Scotland

Nice hotel close to Glasgow city center, SECC.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Modern, well appointed.
Cons: 24-hour room service.
Location: SECC, Glasgow city centre shopping.
Great location, great views, great eats nearby. On the banks of the River Clyde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st visit to Glasgow

Posted Jan 17, 2016
A city with so much to offer. Hilton Garden Inn was in a good location for visiting many attractions, great views of the Clyde and right next to the two main concert venues, a 15-20 min walk into the city centre. Hotel Team were very polite and couldn't do enough to help us. Food was also very good. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel etwas außerhalb der Innenstadt

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Das Hotel war gut zu finden. Liegt direkt am Fluss Clyde gegenüber von BBC Scotland sowie in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zu SECC sowie SSE Hydro Arena. 3 Restaurants, neben dem Hotel eigenen Restaurant, direkt gegenüber (Chinesisch, Italienisch sowie American Grill). Zur Stadt sind es ca. 20 min am Fluss entlang. Schneller und professioneller Check-Inn. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und schön eingerichtet. Wir würden wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel near the SECC

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Great value, on the river and a great restaurant.
The Hilton Garden Inn at Finnieston Quay is a great hotel. Rates are very fair for the facilities provided and rooms have been recently re-done and are very comfortable and well fit-out. All staff were helpful and service was efficient and friendly. Highly recommended for those looking for accommodation next to the river and very close to the SECC and other venues in the area. The only thing I would say is that the area is still undergoing development, so amenities like supermarkets etc are a 10-15 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
very good hotel friendly staff and good location near city centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North of Scotland

Room for improvement

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi and TV Could be a bit warmer in bar and dining room
Location: Good location for centre of town and SSEC
Stayed a couple of nights Christmas week. Good price.