Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumnock

Stay for concert at Clyde auditorium (Armadillo)

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Overall the hotel was good and it is ideal for all the concert venues in that area. It was clean and tidy in all areas and staff were helpful and friendly Only negative was the bed was just too firm and my wife did not sleep well at all, although I slept reasonably well, but, not all through the night, in spells of a few hours at a time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SECc

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Overall fine, but disturbed by corriodor noise. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Scotland

Close to many attractions and city centre

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: View and closeness to event venues/city centre
Cons: Breakfast provisions
Location: Walk across road to SSE Hydro / SECC
Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and found the food good, however, this time the breakfast on our first morning was very disappointing. There was no chopped fruit/grapefruit and no granola left at 9.00am and they were serving up to 11o'clock!!!! Hot food was fine. Would really be much better if the staff served the tea/coffee, the machine was very unpredictable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nettes Hotel für einen Städtetrip! Die Lage direkt am Clyde lädt zu Spaziergängen auf der Promenade ein. Das Hotelpersonal ist immer hilfsbereit und 24h ansprechbar. Das Frühstück ist sehr reichhaltig und ausgezeichnet. Auch die gemütlich Bar ist sehr einladend und bietet leckeres Essen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Perfect for visit to SECC

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Cons: Hot chocolate in the room with the tea/coffee Also water in the fridge for free
Location: close to SECC/ Hydro and on the river clyde
Chose this hotel as we were visiting an event at the SECC. 3 min walk after parking our car in the hotel car park outside. £5 for 24hrs which is reasonable. Hotel room lovely and clean - nothing to complain about. Didn't use the restaurant as not paying £20 for breakfast which was not included in our room rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Could have been better

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location to hyrdo
Cons: the staff, the room, the attitudes
The bar staff were rather "snobbish" and kept looking at myself and my boyfriend like we "didn't belong" because were were dressed in jeans and hoodies. Because it was my birthday I had paid extra for a queen bed which we did not get. No refund or explanation was given. We went out about 11am and came back about 3pm; the guys making up the rooms were doing next door as we left. When we got back the room hadn't been made up and half hour later, when I was getting out of the shower, someone just walked in without knocking to see if the room had been made up yet catching me wearing not much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

amazing staff but tiny room

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the food was very good and the waiter we had was amazing he was so nice and attentive
Cons: the only thing was the small room, but that's only because I have paid less for a bigger room in another Hilton hotel.
Location: there are lots to do nearby your close to the hydro, secc, the dining area looks out onto the Clyde, there are numerous food and drinks places.
The staff were amazing and lovely my problem was the price I paid for the room and the room was tiny and wasn't exactly nice looking it was clean but was just a little disappointed as I could've booked with many other hotels for a much better room for the price. That's the only negative I have other than this I would recommend this hotel the staff were so helpful and talkative and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

flot udsigt ved river clyde

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: udsigten
En nat i glasgow men alligevel var det super godt. Venlige og rare personel. Fantastiske vafler til morgenmad :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: About a 15 minute walk into Glasgow
Small rooms. Lovely staff. Had the room available 2 hours early so were able to check in early. Small but good gym. Good shower and facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

seamless

Posted Oct 10, 2016
From booking the room, parking the car, check-in to check-out, it was like opening my own front door.... effortless. cannot fault it. will definately book again soon .