Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good central location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend break in Glasgow. The hotel was very well run, the bedroom was spacious and clean and the valet car parking was prompt and efficient. Breakfast was a buffet with an excellent choice and service until 11am. We used the bar once but found it unwelcoming and lacking atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Usually love this hotel but no heating in room,two attempts to inform staff,failed to do anything about it my 4 year old had to go to bed in her coat,I woukd'nt sit like this at home and don't expect to in a 4/5* hotel,have seen the spa and pool area cleaner kits if hairs and dirty tiles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hmmm, not overly impressed

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check in was fine, no issues there. Got up to the room and it was cold. Couldn't turn the heating up so had to deal with that. Went out as planned that night so no further issues. Next morning big queue at breakfast, hotel busy so no real issue there. Showed to table at breakfast, got cereal and tea. Went to get cooked breakfast and table had been cleared and someone else sitting there. Not acceptable for a Hotel to Hilton's standard. No apology from staff but other woman who was now sitting at our table got one?? Went back upstairs and neither room Key working. Had to go back down 14 floors to reception and then back up. Standards slipping at Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ulverston

Good hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Excellent leisure facilities. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the station and Buchanan Street.
Cons: Not impressed by the restaurant though. Breakfast was great but evening meal was disappointing.
Excellent leisure facilities. Hotel is within easy walking distance of the station and Buchanan Street. Not impressed by the restaurant though. Breakfast was great but evening meal was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No forward warning of electricity shut down 3/6

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Wanted to leave at 5-45 for long drive no shower lights etc . Shirt ruined in laundry still one week later no reply they have shirt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Stayed here on numerous occasions and always found it to be great. Comfortable rooms and great location for City centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east lothian

Close to city centre and hydro

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Was greated on arrival all staff very nice room was not great but paid for an upgrade good breakfast great bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fantastic thanks

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Was a great location shops was close
Everything was in your room that you needed was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice relaxing overnight stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Lovely hotel but was very hot in room even with AC. Receptionist was really lovely and so welcoming. Would definitely recimmend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Facilities were excellent
Cons: Paying for car park
Lovely night spent with my husband and daughter. However I think it is ridiculous to pay to park your car, I did not expect to pay for this and was quite shocked to be told £12 is a discounted price for hotel guests!