Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Good facilities and breakfast.
Cons: Overpriced and not central to Glasgow amenities.
Location: .
A good hotel. Close to the motorway but noise not a problem. The hotel is advertised as being five minutes fro Glasgow Central Station. It is not, allow twenty minutes at least to find the hotel and even then the front of the hotel is hidden by the motorway and flyovers.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Luxury hotel very centrally situated.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Lovely rooms which were peaceful and had everything you need. Comfortable beds. Leisure facilities.
Cons: The breakfast is ridiculously expensive. Slightly cheaper if you book at reception beforehand but still overpriced. Gluten- free options disappointing
Location: Excellent location very close to the city centre. Fabulous shopping and plenty of great sights to visit. Glasgow is an incredibly friendly city.
Overall a pleasant experience and I would probably stay here again. Overpriced breakfast and gluten-free options not as readily available as we would have expected from a high class establishment. Friendly staff overall.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in a very bad location.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The room was a very nice size and the cleaning staff did a very good job.
Cons: Since sometimes it will be necessary to access the hotel via a route under a highway the hotel staff could at least pick up the trash along the route.
Location: Poor. Access to the hotel will be better when the construction across the street is completed.
The only way to get to the hotel was to walk under a highway over pass that was strewn with trash. Even though it was not the hotels responsibility it would have been nice if the hotel had someone pick up the trash periodically
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Not great for the price! I was happy to get this half price or I would have been disappointed
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Big but highly personal

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Family room very good size Comfortable beds Good bathroom and ideal for children Parking good
Cons: Not applicable
Location: Location within walking distance of shops and many restaurants . Easy access to and from motorway .
Good hotel , People at every level and role very helpful , one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in . Good breakfast . Policy on allowing children in the pool at any time of the day most welcome
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff was excellent, very nice and friendly! The food at the hotel was very good, but rather expensive (£12 for buffet breakfast). The location seems a tad far from things, but it's actually a reasonable walk that we did a few times (all the way to the necropolis one day). The room is a nice size with plenty of closet space but the bed was a tad firm. The only problem was the thin walls; you could hear your neighbors coughing or going to the loo all night :(
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Md.

Good quality Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Include a free coffee in the lobby.
Location: It's Scotland, nothing is close. Drove to Edinburgh & Inverness. There is a great little hole in the wall Fish & Chips about three blocks away.
Nice rooms, very clean and the hotel staff was very accommodating. It would be nice if they offered complimentary coffee or Tea downstairs. Regular Coffee is pretty expensive $5.00. Just the principle since you are staying at a nice quality hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable.
Cons: In the restaurant there should be linen napkins, cups & saucers & the staff should bring the tea/coffee to the table.
Location: Location not excellent, but not too far to walk to reach a bus stop. Next visit I would choose a more central hotel.
For a 5star hotel I was slightly disappointed by the fact you had to pay for wifi. In the restaurant we had paper napkins, I would have expected linen & I was amazed at the fact of having to get your own tea/coffee. There were all these people walking about with teapots &/or mugs of boiling liquids. It was a real health & safety disaster waiting to happen. I was also disappointed by only having mugs available, no cups & saucers. All these things did not add up to 5 stars, in my opinion. The room was good, as was the food & overall I was happy with my stay, apart from the things mentioned above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hilton Glasgow_ This is not a five star hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Chipped furniture in room. Stains on valance and bed. Thread bare furniture.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comrie

Great for visiting center of Glasgow.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Central location, clean rooms, fantastic foyer.
Cons: Service at bar.
Fantastic hotel, only drawback was long wait at bar for drinks even though not very busy.