Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Great location in Glasgow

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great hotel, check in and check out were quick and efficient. Underground parking was handy, but very tight to navigate in a large car. The public areas were smart and breakfast was good. Rooms are a little tired but still very nice. My one disappointment was the cleanliness of the leisure facilities. The changing room and showers weren't clean and a bit smelly. Around the pool there were clumps of hair and wet towels left on the loungers. Overall I would say it's a 4 star rather than a 5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent. Hotel is ideally located for access to city centre and west end.
Cons: The rooms are slightly dated but are still nice. £12 a night for parking seems a bit expensive. Our room got a bit too warm at night.
Location: Right across the motorway from finnieston, where there are good restaurants and bars. A 15 minute walk to Buchanan st, plenty of bars and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Lots to recommend about this Hotel and nothing to complain about
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Was in an adjoining room, was kept awake by neighbour snoring loudly !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona

Hotel Hilton Glasgow

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Il personale gentile, ottima colazione, ottima pulizia.
Cons: Nessuno, tutto era perfetto.
Location: Ottima posizione, facile da raggiungere sia con i mezzi pubblici e privati. A circa 10 minuti a piedi dal centro e dalla stazione ferroviaria.
L' hotel Hilton non ha bisogno di presentazioni, ottimo Hotel dove ti senti avvolto nella bambagia, con eccellenti servizi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Just a short walk to all the shops

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We loved our stay was my granddaughters birthday and the staff left a cake and bottles of water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I enjoyed my overnight stay in the Hinton. The room was as described with a nice balcony the view wasn't great but to have that outdoor space was great. Perhaps Hinton could do a little more on the extras you expect as standard when staying in a suite. Breakfast was good although the breakfast area seemed cramped and cafeteria like, standard of breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: 快適に過ごせ、食事も長期滞在しても飽きない。
Location: セントラル駅から予想以上に近かった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel, peaceful and comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: staff, cleanliness, grand and peaceful environment, bar/hotel restaurant food, room service (especially!), room beverages/snacks
Cons: maybe an occasional change of shower curtains (smell stale and of mildew, though the washroom and linens are very clean and well maintained)
The hotel has a very beautiful and spacious lobby with all kinds of comfortable places to sit and watch the world goes by in the evening if one chooses to spend a few quiet moments away from the room. The environment is very peaceful. We specially recommend room service dinning. Food is efficiently delivered punctually within the time stated, the staff who delivered the food are extremely polite and pleasant and the food is out of the world good! (especially the Tika Masala is mouth watering good). The presentation is so good that makes dinning in room so comfortable. We also appreciate the generous supply of beverage and snacks in the room. The hotel in general and the room and linens are very clean. We stayed a week there and there is not a thing or a single person we have any complaint about. Super good hotel and very helpful and accommodating staff, especially the reception staff. Would stay there again if we visit Glasgow next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: The cooked breakfast options were limited and if you don't eat meat, disappointing.
The Hotel is right bedside the M8 so despite the double glazing it's noisy. Beware sat nav users as it's location throws the sat nav's out!