Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Large rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms were well laid out and kept very clean.
Cons: The air conditioning would only work for a a few times and then kicked over to heating. It was fixed twice, but the problem continued.
Location: Very well located. A pleasant walk to everything in Glasgow.
We were pleasantly surprised with how large our rooms were. We have found that most British hotels are quite small and these were large even by North American standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrid!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.....old, dated, facilities, uncaring staff.
Location: Close to Glasgow Central train station.
Opened closet to find half full glass of water and a purse from the last guest (obviously not cleaned). Bathroom faucet would not turn off, leaked water so bad we had cloths bunched up to keep our toiletries from being saturated each day, toilet did not flush with out pumping like a well, front desk offered up "wine and fruit plate" for our troubles and it never even appeared. I would not stay here again if they paid me the airfare to fly back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Staff aim to please

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: The airconditioning
Location: Short walk to great restaurants, shopping and museums.
The hotel rooms are large and the beds are great. We had a problem with our air conditioning and the staff came right away to fix it. Unfortunately, it stop working again. Surprisingly, the staff came to fix it again and brought fans until it was fixed. Excellent breakfast too (although quite pricey).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good hotel in Glasgow

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great hotel. Very central. Only problem was that air conditioning did not work in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Fint hotell med god plass, men veldig harde senger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but staff need more experience

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly but not well informed. Many were new to their job. Hotel itself was great and a short walk to pubs and the bus. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Glasgow was a wonderful city to visit and I enjoyed Scotland very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: The lighting in the room is terrible. The room is too dark and gloomy.
I stayed there for business but was disappointed. The breakfast was great but that is as far as I can say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire

Central location, lovely rooms and food great

Posted May 26, 2016
Really enjoyed the night in the city, good food, good location, will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Brilliant hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Stayed with my teenage son brilliant time exallent facilities would highly recommend great staff great room A+++++++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost

Posted May 14, 2016
Restaurants were very pricey Not good value for $$ No ice machines in hotel