Ratings based on 1,435 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Straightforward City Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean.
Cons: The lighting in the bedroom was terrible - could barely see in mirrors. Had to go out into the lobby to do make up and check outfits!!
Location: Location is ok - but not right in city centre. About a 10 minute walk to the action.
We stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a family wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Great facilities, Easy to get to and has parking

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Easy to find on our drive in. Parking at the hotel very convenient. Great facilities, the pool was a bonus. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

A piece of luxury in Glasgow

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: A complimentary welcome drink at the bar on arrival.
Location: As above - close enough to the city centre - 10 -15 min walk to railway stations, shopping, restaurants, city sites - far enough from city revellers.
Close to the city convenience whilst still being away from the city rabble.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

City Centre hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Checked into hilton Glasgow to attend my sons wedding in the city. Underground car park has no trolleys for luggage. Very awkward to transport a lot of luggage. Check in receptionist Sophie was excellant, friendly and efficient. Unfortunately our room had not been cleaned! Upgrade to excecutive room made available quickly and apology given. Comfortable enough room and excellent facilities in excellent lounge with complementary afternoon tea and later drinks. Breakfast there really good. Hotel generally very clean. In my experience bigger hotels in Glasgow are the cleanest I have ever seen and the reception staff the best anywhere I have experienced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel walking distance into town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel.could feel that rooms were not getting cleaned properly. Which felt uncomfortable.to stay in on the plus side. The restaurant was fantastic. For a meal the service was outstanding. Well done to these guys. Good swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Its a business hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Family trip to Glasgow , hotel was good but beds on twin rooms are small and the breakfast is 100% self service. The rest are ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Kent.

Very convenient for the City centre.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All aspects.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was there for work,
The restaurant was fabulous. Ate the best lemon sole I have ever had! Excellent service and quality. Strongly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Brilliant - location not great.

Posted May 18, 2017
Fab staff and hotel. Great room and food. Location could be better. No shops nearby and about 20min walk from centre. Food was lovely in the bar. Slight negative was a staff member entered the room without knocking. Overall a lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: sound
plumbing problems, sound insulation poor. Good breakfast and friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of city center bur hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
We were not impressed by the restaurant service there . Breakfast is fine but not the dinner