Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

Same high standards

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing for me personally, the walkway to the terminal was closed but if I had two good knees it would not have been an issue for me.
Stay here once sometimes twice a year, never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: nothing
Location: we use the car all the time so situation of the hotel doesn't bother us
this is the first time we used this hotel but will surely use it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent stop over on way to highlands

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel was modern and shower lovely. Breakfast was reasonable and included in the price. Would stay again as price was so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great location right opposite the airport terminal

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Since our last stay here the rooms have been renovated and it is a great improvement. Everything you could want in a stopover hotel. Good breakfast included too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontarion Canada

We stay in this hotel when we are on the way home.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the room.
Cons: a bigger lift. to small for the carts to get the luggage to the room.
Location: Airport location which was important to us and a short bus ride to downtown Glasgow.
the only issue I had with this hotel is that there was no hair dryer in the room we had. Got the the hope early and they accommodated us with an early check in. Nice folks comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

All was a great experience

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Primarily location, ur its more about the great staff now.
Cons: For me personally it's great the way it is. But then I'm not a fussy traveller lol
Location: Close to Glasgow or if you want to go on day trips there are plenty of places/things to do. if I'm going to Edinburgh Castle I still stay here
I always stay at this hotel when I come to Scotland. Initially because it's right at the airport for early flights but over the years it became my hotel of choice no matter what I might be doing in Scotland. I start and finish my trip at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very close to Glasgow airport - menu is very good

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Heating system.
Location: N/A - Airport
Although there is no room service, breakfast starts at 4 am and dinner extends to 10 pm, so great for early departures and late arrivals. Only issue is the heating - fan blows cold air even when set to 23 C. Room was cold. Stayed there in January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The hotel was very clean and although the room was a bit small the space was efficiently used and the room had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful and breakfast in the morning had a good selection. This hotel offers very good value for the proximity to the airport. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great hotel for staying at the airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We stayed the night before our return flight. Great stay. Could not here any noise form outside. Close to the city. Perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel for Glasgow airport

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Easy check-in, friendly staff, decent breakfast.
Cons: The sofa bed! It was extremely uncomfortable with springs rendering the very thin "mattress" useless.
Location: Flights to and from Glasgow; need to take airport shuttle to city centre.
The location of this hotel is very practical for late arrivals into/ early departures from Glasgow airport. The staff were friendly without exception. The room and shower room were clean though rather worn. The room was rather too small to be classified as a "family room" (2 adults and 2 young children). The double bed and smaller sofa bed took up most of the space. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable due to its springs and very thin mattress. The room would have been fine for a couple but I would not recommend it for families of 3 or more. The breakfast was decent and included in the price.