Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Walking distance to the airport. Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. mi

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Very satisfied. Also had a great dinner at their restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Would never come back

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Dirty, tiny and the food was horrendous. Not worth my money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great location and quiet.
Cons: Please use glass drinking glasses. The plastic ones are very flimsy. Option to have a fridge in room would assist travellers that have perishables
Location: Another Holiday Inn within walking distance if you need a meal midday.
Hotel is clean but very basic. It is an express hotel so don't expect many amenities. No fridge in room. Glasses in the bathroom are disposable plastic, very unpleasant to drink from. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and the room is quiet. Location is great, only steps out of the terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect, walked across the road to the airport
The staff were excellent... extremely helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room was extremely small

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Nice and close to the airport
Very accommodating. We arrived on an early morning flight and we were able to check in early so we could sleep. Hotel was very quiet and staff were pleasant. No complaints other than the room was very small for a family of 4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Clean hotel, GREAT location, terrible food!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Across the street from the airport terminal!
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. However, the food was a major disappointment. With no restaurant options in the vicinity, we had to eat dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The food was flavorless and of low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Signage directing travelers to the walkway FROM the airport to the HIE
Location: Easy access to the airport
All of our comfort needs were met by friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the airport & rental cars.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Be very careful with the car parking at this hotel. We were advised by the front office that we were allowed a 10 mins "grace" period to load our luggage into the rental car which we had just picked up from Hertz in the airport. We saw the car park attendant & advised him that we would be picking up our luggage. Our daughter was in the lobby with the luggage & we loaded the car in less than the 10 minutes & drove away. However,now 3 wks later we get a parking violation notice from Holiday Inn Express for over 100 British pounds which has already been charged to our credit card. There was no notice from the parking attendant or even from Hertz when we finally dropped the car off in Manchester. If this is their practice at Holiday Inn Express then this is a fraud & management needs to be aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Next to airport - Perfect

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Dinner was available as well as breakfast. It within easy walking distance to the airport. It was also quiet. Free fast internet everywhere.
Cons: If was perfect for us, and the price was fair.
Location: Tesco supermarket in airport so you can pick up anything. Easy to walk to airport.
We stayed within walking distance from the airport the night before a flight. It was perfect for us.