Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Well placed hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Value for money and well placed for easy access to the centre of Glasgow. Staff were very friendly and courteous and tried to assist us with our queries about getting to various attractions, but unfortunately didn't always have accurate information. Room was what we expected for the price we paid but we would have appreciated at least one drawer! Breakfast was good and again staff were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice clean hotel, well located near to River Clyde

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff & the warm welcome.
Cons: The exterior of the hotel wasn't very appealing, no "curb appeal" to welcome you inside.
Location: Located a stones throw from the River Clyde & only a short walk into the centre of Glasgow.
Welcomed on arrival by friendly staff. We explained we were booked in that night to stay & asked if we could leave our luggage securely & were told that our room was ready so we could check-in already - this was at around 10:30 am on the day of stay - a truly superb start to our stay! Room was comfortable & clean, breakfast was a delicious range to suit all tastes & all the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: good breakfast , location, room and view
Cons: heating
Location: excellent
very good hotel but room heating was poor no central heating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Ideally located whether for business or pleasure. Great for kids. Spacious rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms getting tired now, needs some maintenance

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, very friendly staff.
Cons: Decor, maintenance, heating system
Stayed here a few times over the years, they seem to be getting a bit behind with their maintenance recently the rooms are getting a bit tired. Missing grout from tiles, silicone sealant needs replacing around shower tray, light bulbs blown and not been replaced. It was also a cold evening and I had to have the heating set to 28C and full fan, just to keep the room warm, the fan was very noisy and woke me up during the night, coming on and going off. I think there are better hotels in this area for the same money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The heating system in the room is not warm enough to keep us warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Excellent position, close to city centre.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything, no complaints.
Cons: Bathroom floor could have been swept, but was not an issue.
Location: Close to city centre/eateries and pubs. The pub to oops down had live music, small but cosy and very friendly.
Great place to stay, very convenient, would most definitely stay here again when next in Glasgow. Good breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

City centre stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wasn't expecting much from this budget booking, but it ticked all the right boxes. It allowed me a late check in and a noon checkout.. perfect for a lie in. Close to the city centre, a 5min walk and all day parking across the road, although expensive. Room was clean and bathroom decent too. Throw I a breakfast and you can't really complain.
4 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great location near to the city centre and parking across the road. Breakfast was also good. Great value for money!