Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB22

Convenient Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, included breakfast
Cons: Tidyness in communal areas once renovations are complete.
Location: Hotel very central, a short distance from the main shopping area and several bars and restaurants. An NCP car park is located a very short walk away.
When we visited this hotel it was undergoing modernisation so there was some noise and untidyness in communal areas. This is completely understandable and unavoidable though. Rooms were clean and of the standard you would expect from a chain hotel. The location is also excellent, only a few minutes walk from Glasgow's Merchant City area with several bars and restaurants, and also the main shopping area. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, breakfast is also included. A good range of continental options was available, along with a small number of cooked options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Its a great hotel to stay . Comfortable, clean and very supportive staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice to stay if visiting Glasgow

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: More variety with the breakfast. Had two large suitcases when we arrived - no offer of help from staff to take our suitcases to our room.
Stayed here for two nights while visiting Glasgow. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. There is parking available bit it is off site so be prepared to drag your suitcases at least 200 metres. Would recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel aan de rand van de binnenstad

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Prima ontbijt inbegrepen in de prijs (hoewel aangegeven als 'continental' ook scrambled eggs, witte bonen en bacon!).
Cons: Ontbijtruimte is aan de kleine kant daardoor wat chaotisch.
Location: Hotel staat met de zijkant naar de rivier dus 'Riverside' klopt wel maar verwacht geen riant uitzicht. Italiaan en pub naast de deur.
Rustig hotel aan de rand van de binnenstad, alles op loopafstand. Enigszins zakelijk, maar modern en schoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location, five minutes from Argyle Street

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: loved the location, breakfast was excellent, the staff all extremely friendly
Cons: The family room was simply not big enough for four to share. Nowhere to store clothes, no drawer/adequate wardrobe space, the sofa bed just not ideal
Location: Location was great, just off argyle street, being from Glasgow originally I knew the location of all the tourist spots such as People's Palace.
The hotel was situated in a great location, the choice for breakfast was excellent. The only downside was we stayed 7 nights and this type of hotel is not intended for long stays. 2-3 would be the maximum I would stay in the future with children. As two adults sharing, then a week stay would be ideal. Cannot fault it really as the cost for the week was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Glasgow 2 day

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good hotel in good location. Our room was too small for two adults and two teenage kids. Room barely held the double bed and the small sofabed. There wasn't enough space to change my mind. We survived the two days and otherwise the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooks, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The staff where very helpful and friendly! The hotel was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glasgow

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I stayed there for one night and everything was great. The complimentary breakfast was good and had options that were easy to take with me as I was heading to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Confortável, bem localizado e pessoal bem gentil

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Localização e atendimento e limpeza.
Boa experiença, atendeu minhas expectativas de alojamento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Gutes Horel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Gute Lage, aber Hotel mit Renovierungsbedarf: einer von 2 Fahrstühlen war tagelang kaputt, die Türklinke im Bad war demoliert und die Klimaanlage tropft ins Zimmer, Kein Parken am Hotel. Frühstück war gut.