Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

City centre stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wasn't expecting much from this budget booking, but it ticked all the right boxes. It allowed me a late check in and a noon checkout.. perfect for a lie in. Close to the city centre, a 5min walk and all day parking across the road, although expensive. Room was clean and bathroom decent too. Throw I a breakfast and you can't really complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great location near to the city centre and parking across the road. Breakfast was also good. Great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: For us nothing .
We can't fault a thing we really enjoyed our stay thank you .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Easy too walk Glasgow & see the sites. On the Clyde. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

just one night

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: location ,
Cons: pity no restaurant facility for dinner ,but plenty of choices nearby.
Location: shopping, sightseeing, culture it's all within easy reach from here
smooth check in, helpful friendly staff . Hotel clean and tidy room in good order.Close to city centre activities . Breakfast relaxed and good choice . Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to see Glasgow for any reason good base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, dining and some great sight seeing
All needed amenities included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great location for a short break to Glasgow.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location, staff and general upkeep of the hotel
Cons: softer bed, better coffee and eggs for breakfast
Location: Shopping, riverside, SECC, museums
This was our second stay at the Riverside and it is definitely the place we will come back to.We were there for the Great Scottish Run weekend with family. It was quiet even though it was busy. We would have preferred the larger family room as it can get a bit stir crazy with two toddlers and no room for them to run around in. The beds are a bit firmer than what I'm used to but that's just me. Breakfast is decent enough though would prefer better coffee and scrambled eggs. But all in all good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

Pit stop before heading home

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location was awesome.
We needed a hotel we could walk to with all our luggage after a lengthy journey from France ending up at Glasgow Central station. This hotel was a 12 minute walk that we easily managed with the three kids and luggage. The rooms are not spacious so we required two rooms to accommodate the 5 in our family, but that was fine as we only needed one night. We were within walking distance of some great shops (my girls loved Primark) and great food (Chippy Doon the Lane was awesome). Hotel staff were friendly and arranged a taxi for us in the morning to get to the airport. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Terrific staff a good breakfast to start your day

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Efficient and cheery reception staff, room staff and breakfast servers
Location: The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the heart of Glasgow with restaurants, street activities and shopping, 20 minutes to the main train and bus stations
I very much enjoyed my stay. I had a short time and lot to get done and the hotel staff contributed to the success of my trip. The morning breakfast was a full English breakfast and a great way to start your day and keep you going. Hotel staff went out of their way to help me connect to where I wanted to go. The reception staff were efficient and knowledgeable. The room staff kept the room clean and tidy and respected "do not disturb" signs. The hotel is on the edge of the downtown core, a ten minute walk from tourist sties, shopping and restaurants and twenty walking minutes from main bus and train stations. They have an excellent system for security which blocks access to rooms if you are not a guest with a room key. The room key also turns on electrical services in the room a good green feature. The room was clean and modern and kept clean and tidy though my stay. They have a choice of pillows from soft to hard!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB22

Convenient Hotel in good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, included breakfast
Cons: Tidyness in communal areas once renovations are complete.
Location: Hotel very central, a short distance from the main shopping area and several bars and restaurants. An NCP car park is located a very short walk away.
When we visited this hotel it was undergoing modernisation so there was some noise and untidyness in communal areas. This is completely understandable and unavoidable though. Rooms were clean and of the standard you would expect from a chain hotel. The location is also excellent, only a few minutes walk from Glasgow's Merchant City area with several bars and restaurants, and also the main shopping area. As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels, breakfast is also included. A good range of continental options was available, along with a small number of cooked options.