Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good choice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location. Very good breakfast. Clean. Bad Internet reception and speed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hôtel proche du centre et des bus et gares , facile d'accès , calme avec in bon petit déjeuner mais peut être pas très varié
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands ,Scotland

Lovely hotel very central.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Had a lovely stay in this very central located hotel , staff very helpful and friendly.Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central scotland

Highly recommended stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Central location clean friendly hotel. Comfortable beds efficient and friendly staff. Have used this before and never dissopoints.
Cons: N/a
Location: Central oppositive concert hall picture house pavilion theatre nearby. Central for shopping lovely restaurant s bus terminal and train station 5-10 mi
Highly recommendable to others. Professional friendly service given by staff at reception. Very informative if needed. Room comfortable great sleep. Only snag plug socket on floor was cracked. Maid service was very good, asked for more coffee they couldn't have been more helpful they asked about other items if we needed them.ie sugar, biscuits, milk etc. Breakfast more than enough choice and you can go up for extras if required. Thanks to all staff keep up the great service also as my dad would say" don't change anything that's not broken ." thanks again C sharp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Nice place to stay in Glasgow

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff - there to assist or provide anything you may need to enjoy your visit to Glasgow. Kitchen staff were quick & efficient!
Cons: No air conditioner thereby requiring the window to be open and street sounds were a bit loud depending on time of day.
Location: Close to the core/heart of Glasgow. Bus station a block away, train a very short walk. Shopping & pubs within steps and all great - lots of ppl tho
Lovely helpful staff, excellent options for breakfast when on the go and there is everything so closeby to see and do. Anything you need seems to be there for you - why would you stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpntreal. canada

Great Scottish hospitality

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very nice clean and comfortable hotel. Staff most courteous. Excellent free breakfast and WiFi. Centrally located. Near bus depot and train stations. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage zentrumsnah

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Der nette Empfang!
Das Hotel liegt nah zur Fußgängerzone und zum Georgesquare. Gleich gegenüber ist ein öffentliches Parkhaus, eine Vereinbarung hinsichtlich der Kosten mit dem Hotel liegt vor, so dass der Tagespreis dann bei "nur" 12 Euro liegt. Das Frühstück ist inklusive und es gibt unbegrenzt Schinken, Rührei, Bohnen und Wurst (alles warm) sowie Toast, Croissants, Obst, Müsli usw. / Kaffeeautomat. Der Raum ist nicht sehr groß, aber wir bekamen immer einen Platz. Es lohnt sich, die einzelnen Museen und Sehenswürdigkeiten mit dem roten Touristenbus anzufahren, da manche Sachen doch weiter entfernt sind. Ich bin sonst kein Fan davon, aber hier war es richtig praktisch damit herumzufahren. Im Hotel gibt es Gutscheine für eine 1-Pfund-Ermäßigung. Am besten gleich für zwei Tage nehmen, falls man die Museen besichtigen möchte. Ganz toll fand ich den Friedhof hinter der Kathedrale auf dem Berg. Vielleicht deshalb, weil es mal nicht geregnet hatte....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I have stayed here several times and recommend it highly. Close to bus station, train stations, shops, restaurants, bars etc. Clean spacious rooms. Plentiful free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Glasgow because it was central to our needs and everything perfect. I can't elaborate any further than that
4 out of 5
by John from Scotland

No Aircon...stuffy room!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room size typical for city centre hotel but without air con, was very stuffy overnight. As we had to open the window for air, it was also very noisy traffic wise. Plus points were friendly staff, a very well presented breakfast, close to bus (for airport) and train stations and a good choice of restaurants and pubs nearby.