Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Celtic Connections venues

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Very efficient breakfast service - they replenish quickly even when dining room is busy.
Location: Easy walking access to music venues as well as train stations and subway, restaurants districts.
Easy walking access to music venues as well as train stations and subway, restaurants districts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diemen, The Netherlands

great location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, great soap
Cons: more variety in bread toppings like cold cuts, more fresh fruit
Location: great location, lots of restaurants shopping around
location was good and room was clean and liked the provided soap a lot. Staff was friendly and happy to help with questions. The beds were a bit on the small side and for a couple not that romatic since there was a big gap between the beds and the slided apart very easy. Breakfast was okay although we could have used some cold cuts for the bread, all there was to eat on bread was sweets or 1 type of cheese but that might be a cultural thing, I'm not sure. We just personally don't like the traditional english breakfast with beans, eggs and sausages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Frühstück super, Zimmer top, Lager perfekt! Gerne wieder!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by gm.exp@higlasgow.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your fantastic five star review of our hotel! I am delighted you enjoyed your complimentary buffet breakfast and also our ideal city centre location. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow on any future visits. Kind Regards Scott Lennon Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was lovely and fresh with a subtle hint of room freshnerr
Cons: Bigger TV in room
Location: Cinema shops returants all within a short walking distance
Friendly and helpful reception staff. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise thought it would just be basic but selection available was good and it was all nice and fresh. Hotel perfect for us on our shopping trip conveniantly located central to the shops and resturants
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Ayleabury

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Comfy room and friendly staff. Cooked breakfast items very limited. Other than that, great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your recent four star review of our hotel. I was glad to read that you found your bedroom to be comfortable and enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. With regards to our breakfast, we do offer a standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, which is being re-launched in 2016. We do hope to welcome you back to Glasgow on any future visits. Kindest Regards, Scott Lennon Hotel Staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAUL DEREK from Stavern

Ikke imponerende...

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger bra til. Kjedelig og enkelt hotell. Ganske dyrt for så lite. Veldig simpel frokost med dårlig og kjedelig utvalg. Sengeputene er harde. De snakker til deg ved ankomst som om du er en innfødt...så det er best du kan litt skotsk. Vet ikke om jeg vil komme tilbake til dette hotellet igjen...i så tilfelle...bare pga beliggenheten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil

Very good Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel, highly recommend anyone go to Glasgow. The only factor that bothers is the distance from the parking.
Cons: xxxx
Location: Good location, near from town center.
Very good, Glasgow is a very beautiful city, recommend.
4 out of 5
by Tischa

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your recent four star review of our hotel. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay! We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow on any future visits. Kindest Regards, Scott Lennon Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yvonne from fife

marvellous

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lovely relaxing stay would stay again as the staff were very helpful and nice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Decent stay in a decent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay, and I was happy to read that you enjoyed our fantastic city centre location! We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow on any future visits. Kindest Regards, Scott Lennon Hotel Staff