Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Muy buena ubicación y muy bien comunicado. Hotel tranquilo y muy familiar. El personal excelente. Repetiría.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Hotel comodo per visitare Glasgow

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Se si vuole visitare Glasgow e non usare più la macchina questo è l'hotel giusto. A 5 minuti c'è stazione treno e in 30 minuti si arriva in centro. Buona la colazione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Net hotel goede ligging prima parkeren

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nette kamer en s ochtends goed ontbijt je krijgt ruim voldoende voor wat je verwacht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wuppertal, Deutschland

Für eine Nacht i.O.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Besser ausgebildetes Personal ist zwingend erforderlich. Sauberkeit beim warmen Buffet und bei den Bedienungen.
Location: Das Hotel hat eine sehr gute Flughafenanbindung. Man ist schnell in den Lower Highlands. Am Abend gibt es genügend orginelle Pubs in der Nähe.
Ein in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Die Zimmer sind o.k.. und entsprechen 3 Sterne Standard. Das Personal ist trotz aller Freundlichkeit in allen Bereichen kpl. überfordert. Rezeptionist hatte Probleme 2 Buchungen zusammen zu führen. Frühstücksbereich war wenig Appetit anregend. Das warme Buffet war genau so schmutzig wie die Bedienung. Die Auswahl war für schottische Verhältnisse Beschämend. Würstchen, Rührei und Dosenbohnen ist bei dem Preis nicht in Ordnung. In drei Wochen Rundreise das schlechteste Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Ireland

Lovely Stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Greenock each year during May and we find it comfortable and the location is great beside the Clyde. The staff are super friendly and very polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luton

Excellent customer service!

Posted May 2, 2016
Fantastic help from the team, nothing was too much. Craig I think it was the customer service manager was pukka, from an iron to hairdryer to made up beds and just general chit chat he was brilliant! Great employees = great service!! Thank you so much I'll definately be back!
5 out of 5
by george from inverurie

picturesque clyde

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
originally from area so was great to see old haunts & surrounding areas as the scenery in the clyde valley is awesome.
2 out of 5
by John from Glasgow

Not great

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing Breakfast - was told by reception to avoid 8-9am for Breakfast as there was a Chinese tour bus in. Went for breakfast at 9.45am and there was very little left. Room Key Card constantly failed every time I tried to use it. Wouldn't stay again I'm afraid.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Huntingdon

Greenock Hol Inn

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Staff where smiling and pleasent. Breakfast was Ok. My room however the radiotor was broken but had a carriage heater put in so this was fine.
3 out of 5
by Margaret from London

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
My Mother had been admitted to Inverclyde Hospital and I was staying at the hotel in order to visit her. On my second day there she was suddenly transferred to the cottage hospital inMillport where she lives. I returned to the hotel at about 3pm to collect my things and follow on from my mother in the ambulance. As it was well after 11am I was unable to cancel my second night at the hotel and had to pay the full amount. The lady on duty was very sympathetic but unable to refund my second night. I quite understand the hotel policy but a little flexibility in what was a difficult personal time would have been appreciated.