Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana, usa

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Surprisingly quiet.
Cons: Get on same page with what Expedia advertises...i.e., free parking.
Location: airport
Check in clerk got frustrated that I could not understand her. I've spoke English my whole life but the Scottish accent was just too much for me sometimes. This was one example. We reviewed this and many other hotel options. We chose this one for 2 reasons. 1) location and 2) Of the 3 options this hotel provided to choose from, we chose the "free parking" option 2...not the free breakfast option 1 or the free parking for a 4 day trip option 3. Upon checking out, we were told "oh no, we don't ever provide free parking". I got back on my computer to look at this same hotel again and the same 3 options were presented with option 2 being "free parking". This is very frustrating & I can't help but feel deceived when this happens. All other facets of this motel were just fine. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised with how quiet it was being next to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and letting us know you enjoyed our convenient location and quiet rooms. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had with parking. We have a chargable car park in which guests receive a discounted rate. I have just checked this on expedia and the information shows this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and I will look into it. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment caused. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Denis MacCann General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy walking access to airport

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The room needed to be renovated. Signs of a previous flood on carpets and celing. Furnishings and general condition of room very poor. Brass coloured trim for electrcal cover plates all wore off etc. This is not the level of condition of a hotel that one should expect from a hotel that charges over 220£ per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi Don, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The hotel will shortly embark on a room renovation programme. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Denis MacCann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff in particular are very friendly.
The hotel is nice enough. It is not the best hotel in the world by any stretch of the imagination however it is close to the airport, has good facilities and the staff are exceptionally friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Denis MacCann General MacCann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okotoks, AB Canada

Across the street from Glasgow Airport.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed with choice of pillows.
Cons: They could add more toiletries for the busy travellers.
Location: Had a quick stay, to be near the airport. Perfect for those types of travellers.
Very quick and easy check in. Well appointed rooms. Quiet room for being right across the street from the Airport. Easy access to set up wake up calls for those early flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location excellent. We offer a vast range of toiletries available at reception for any guest requiring more than is in their room. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Denis MacCann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Catharines Ontario

Nice, comfortable, very close the Glasgow airport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, comforto
Cons: Meal prices
Expensive meals. Co time entail breakfast only available 5 to 6 am. Then breakfast is GBL 12.95.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and letting us know that you had a comfortable stay. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with prices in our restaurant. We are very competitively priced in line with other airport establishments and offer weekly promotions and offers. We will take your feedback on board when considering future menus. Denis MacCann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Holiday Inn Glasgow

Posted May 21, 2017
You do learn that rooms are smaller in Europe. We did like the Holiday Inn for all the amenities, and the room is small, but everything you need. The Holiday Inn downtown Glasgow rooms were a little nicer, however we needed to stay at the airport for the last night to make it easy to catch our flight. Right across the street, so very convenient for early flights. The bar and restaurant are very nice, and food was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Denis MacCann General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Great Hotel,,

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient, Clean, Comfortable !!!
Cons: In my estimation not a single thing it works perfectly to stay the night before leaving the next afternoon on a flight, no rush, no hassle, nor worry
Location: Very close to downtown Glasgow, and the convenient First Group 500 bus shuttle to downtown is just perfect !!
Adjacent to Glasgow International Airport , Perfect , no hassle place to stay to catch flight !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi Jon, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are the perfect location for travellers and just a two minute walk from the terminal as well as excellent public transport links to the city. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Denis MacCann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for early departure at the airport

Posted May 19, 2017
Easy check in with attentive staff Very clean room with all the toiletries needed for a quick dash to the airport right next door Over all good value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Denis MacCann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to airport

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent for the airport
Cons: Not charging friends for car parking who were to join us for a meal
Location: Right opposite airport
Excellent hotel and just cross the road and you are at the airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport and letting us know you found the hotel excellent and enjoyed our superb airport location. Sorry to hear your friends were charged for parking and for the disappointment caused. Our parking charges are indicated and due to the new drop off charges within the airport we need to implement these. Apologises for the disappointment and inconvenience caused. Denis MacCann General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the airport so very handy

Posted May 15, 2017
It was a very adequate place and so handy to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Denis MacCann, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and letting us know you had a comfortable stay. I am delighted you enjoyed our superb airport locatio. Being located only a 2 minute walk from the airport makes us the ideal choice for travellers and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Denis MacCann General Manager