Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location, good rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Kitchen good but would benefit from salt/pepper/sauce sachets. Double bed actually 2 singles (uncomfortable ridge down middle). Minor stains on wardrobe floor & bathroom floor coming up. Overall room is very good, few small details make it 4 not 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice 2-bedroom flat next to Glasgow train station.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: I could have lived there.
Cons: Loud drunks shouting in the street at 4:00 AM. Beyond the management's control.
Location: The Bloc on Bath street is a great gastro-pub, with neat food options. Train station, rental-cars, pubs within walking distance.
Fantastic. Arrived in Glasgow, walked out of the station and around the corner. Voila! It's right there. Clean, comfortable, helpful front desk staff. Wide assortment of food and pubs just outside your door. Perfect for a family with older kids who want their own room. Great for a night or a week in central Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a City Centre stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We stayed over for a concert at Hampden. The room was clean and well mainted. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to the center and walking

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel is close to the main roads and easily accessible from the motorway and the outside resorts and places of interest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern apartment

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Good location for getting to the train station on a morning for work.
Great location, approx 3 mins from the back entrance of Central Station. Doesn't look the greatest from the outside so if you don't know the area you could easily walk past and miss it. Once inside the apartment is lovely, all new, very modern, extremely spacious and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Refused check in

Posted May 18, 2017
I had booked this apartment a day in advance of my stay. I had a last minute plan and was so happy to see such a cheap price for these apartments. I have been in these apartments before and the size, layout and look are all appealing so I was eager to check in. However, I was refused check in unless I gave a £1000 deposit. Yes. £1000. Not £100 like it says on the website. I thought this was some mistake and tried to get it sorted but I was told I was refused check in unless gave a grand over and they held it for 7 days. Not only is this impractical, it's misinformation and downright unprofessional. i had been charged for the apartment therefore had little money for another hotel and my night was ruined. I have never been more let down by a company before and would never recommend this to a friend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

The hotel location is great.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel room is clean, the location is great, near shopping malls, the beds are not comfortable are too much small for adults, there is only soap in the bathroom no shampoo. The kitchen is clean and everything are inside it.
5 out of 5
by Srinivas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sasha

Good rooms, rude staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a while ago for mine and my friends 21st birthday. It was not clear on booking that minimum check in age was 21, on realisation of this i phoned the hotel reception and they assured me as it was only the two of us that were not 21 and that we were coming to celebrate our 21st birthdays, there would be no issue. On arrival we were greeted by the cold receptionist and made to feel as if she was expecting us to do something wrong and that she would be able to charge us the 100 pound fee. The receptionist also made a comment that we best not be taking white powders, this was out of order in my opinion and should have been addressed in a different manner. As a group of 21 year olds girls all with good jobs and coming from lovely back grounds, we were made to feel very uncomfortable and feel we were not given a chance and the receptionist had our card marked from the minute we stepped in. The apartments themselves were lovely, however i will not be staying here again or recommending this hotel to anyone due to poor quality of staff.
2 out of 5
by Haris

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Would not like to stay in a serviced apartment after this experience :(