Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Really good sized rooms and the room facilities were excellent. Friendly and helpful staff throughout the stay. Will definitely use the hotel again if we return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

City centre. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Warm welcome, nice rooms, decent breakfast. Lobby is tight and unimpressive but everything else impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to the city centre and car

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very easy to find just off the M8. Multi storey car park right next to the hotel where you will receive a discount to park in. Very friendly staff room was comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Thank you, We always love to get a 5 star review! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Awesome hotel. Wish there were more. Great staff. Clean. Large rooms. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Thanks richard! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely building and rooms!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Went to this hotel after reading reviews about great customer service. Unfortunately our experience did not live up to this. Breakfast service very unorganized and food quality not fantastic either. Lovely building and rooms though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the breakfast experience. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Excellent hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The hotel is a five minute walk from Glasgow Central Station. The main shopping areas are a ten minute walk away.
Our room was quite spacious and was cleaned every day. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Thanks JohnMK! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovey hotel, highly recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, huge large comfy bed and beautiful room. All staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HISTORIC HOTEL

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Indigo was a great location for getting around Glasgow. Bus access outside the hotel made it easy to get to surrounding areas outside of Glasgow and to the airport as well. This historic old building has nicely renovated rooms that are quiet and well equipped. An alternative Scottish vegetarian breakfast with "haggis" and "sausage" was a nice surprise for us. A faulty keycard caused our room with a view to be changed to a inner room with no view which was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GR8

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in a great location. It's walking distance to the train station and to all the shops. The staff were friendly, bed was comfortable, room was nicely decorated and shower was great. And the minibar had free soft drinks, crisps and caramel wafers. My only complaint would be that my room wasn't very soundproof, perhaps because I was given an interconnecting room I could hear the people next door quite clearly. I could even hear a girl singing and shouting 'mum'. I'm a very heavy sleeper so it was ok, but a little annoying when I was awake and relaxing in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Apologies for the noisy neighbours. I do hope this didn't impact on your enjoyment of the Hotel Indigo experience too much. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager