Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orkney

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is in a good location and although the hotel itself has no parking there is a multi storey nearby where you get a discounted rate. The room was clean and modern. There were 3 of us and the room had 2 double beds. There wasn't much space in the room but as we were only staying one night this didn't bother us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Glasgow city.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This was our first city break in years to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary(50yrs). Glasgow holds a lot of special memories, so it was enjoyable to visit our special places like the Rennie Macintosh Tea Rooms & the Art Galleries & to see the Macintosh furniture designs. Glasgow has so much to offer in evening entertainment & the Style Mile shopping precinct on Buchanan Street has something for everyone if you like shopping for pleasure. Much of the city has now been cleaned up and there are many new modern buildings going up adding to the vibrancy of this old city. Our hotel, The Indigo, has an amazing history dating back to the first electric lighting in the city. Inside the hotel has an art deco style and is very clean & efficiently run. Our staff were all very pleasant & helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Our King size room was excellent, very clean and quiet. The hotel has a 'Marco Polo White' steak restaurant & when they knew it was our Golden Wedding Anniversary they gave us free champagne with our Chateau Briand steak dinner which was superb. Overall we would rate the hotel as an excellent choice and location for a short or long break. It was so nice to get away from the normal Holiday Inn style of hotel and to stay in a hotel where we had nothing to generally complain about Well done Indigo and its lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Good hotel, close to shops and transport.

Posted May 27, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel previously, which was our reason for returning. Didn't start off too well, with no kettle and tv remote, but they were soon provided. Staff were very good, and our room clean. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main shopping area and transport links. We eat in the hotel and the meals were very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Hi John, Apologies for the missing items in your room, it was good to read that this was quickly remedied. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break in Glasgow

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly Felix the concierge.Room was not over large, good spacious shower, free snacks
We had spent eight days in the west of Scotland on a family holiday. Spent night in Glasgow before flying to Heathrow.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Thanks Jon, I'm glad you got to experience the legend that is Felix! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

City centre, good vibe, lovely hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Decor, location, standard of service from very nice staff (all members of staff)
Cons: Lifts, room keys.
Location: Great city centre location. Walk, admire architecture..always look up in Glasgow. Shopping is great especially Buchanan St..Princes Sq. & Kelvingrove
More positives than negatives. Staff at reception, in dining area and bar very attentive and friendly. Late night staff happy too, even at dot o'clock! The decor is modern, tasteful in a lovely 'go on spoil yourself' kind of way. Clean. Room was comfortable, good night sleep was had, outside noise minimal. Bathroom had everything you'd need including smelly spa stuff & lovely bathrobes. Negatives room key didn't always work, lifts were slow, carpark not cheap even with discount. All said would definitely go back to Indigo. Well done!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, I am sorry about the issue with the room keys and will work to ensure this is not a problem in the future. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, beautiful all around, perfect brea

Posted May 6, 2017
Loved it, great location, great staff, great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate the five star review! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Only downside is parking is across street in public parking lot. Otherwise great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Unfortunately we don't have our own car park, we have negotiated a discount of 25% with the adjacent Q-Park. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff!
I had never used the Hotel Indigo brand before but used this hotel after sifting through many reviews from multiple sites. Always remember reviews vary based on what people expect or want out of a hotel. We were staying one night in Glasgow before traveling the highlands. This hotel was in a great location and everyone was very friendly. Check-in was easy and all the staff was very friendly. We only had drinks here but everything was great. We used other restaurants in the city to eat. The room was clean and very enjoyable. As travelers, we only use the room to refresh, sleep and shower- this room was excellent for all those needs and very comfortable. Would recommend and definitely book again when in Glasgow. Also, Expedia was very efficient to book these hotels in advance (let me pay in $ and no hidden fees)-never had a problem with any booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Thanks Jaya! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
5 out of 5
by GARY

Very good as usual

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay with no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Hotel Indigo Glasgow, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating Gary! Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a new room due to a friend being ill however there was obviously a miscommunication in money situation and we were charged an extra amount which wasn't explained to us. Whether that was, maybe because we were younger and took advantage of us or whatever. However the night manager Kenneth was SO SO helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Duncan Johnston, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback, I am glad that Kenneth sorted things out for you. Regards Duncan Johnston General Manager