Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good City centre on the river

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: practically everything
Cons: perhaps the noise insulation for rooms were it possible for rooms directly overlooking Glasgow Central Station
Location: fab location in almost walking distance of most city attractions good public transport
The higher the floor the better the vieuw only draw back the rumble of Central Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Muy buen hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: La comodida de sus habitaciones y camas, así como que esté a la orilla del rió Clyde, lo cual permite muy buenas vistas.
Cons: Ninguna
Location: Bares,clubes, caminatas a la orilla del rió, la catedral, el cementerio y el centro de la ciudad a unos pasos.
Excelente ubicación para quienes quieren conocer la ciudad. Con una estación de metro a dos cuadras y la estación central a 500 metros. Habitaciones comodas y agradables en mi caso use una triple y todo resultó muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Great location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to restaurants shops etc staff very helpful, breakfast excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to city centre

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Really nice hotel very helpful staff clean and great breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some areas need improvements and too expensive

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We stayed for a wedding and booked 2 different rooms as we stayed in the hotel where the wedding reception was on the night of the wedding and returned to Jurys the following day. Couldnt really fault the first room apart from dated bathroom facilities. The second room joined with the room next door to us via a connecting locked door so we could hear very clearly everything that was going on in the next room. On top of this there was urine in the toilet and some dried in urine on the floor of the bathroom when we checked in. We did not complain as we were rushing to head to the day after celebrations but it really was not good enough. Aside from the room the bar staff were really shockingly slow to serve. Nice people but so so so slow. The buffet breakfast was good but pricey at £11. Our friends stayed at double tree by hilton for less than we payed for Jurys which is more upmarket for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff who were very considerate

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Excellent location & great breakfast! Glasgow has great food places & pubs with good live music bands. Hotel very central & provided walking access to most kabdmarks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big rooms and great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, good value. Big rooms
Cons: Lifts were slow to arrive, overcrowded and stopped at each floor on the way down.
Comfortable hotel in the centre of a great city, will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, right in the city

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was very friendly, the staff couldn't do enough for you.
I know Glasgow well but never stayed there before. It was amazing, everything close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient and great staff

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great stay as always, will back. Parking at £7 pretty decent for 24 hours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would have recommended this hotel if ..

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I would have recommended this hotel but I left a belonging of mine 100% on the desk which I really really need back and the cleaners instead of handing it in pocketed it for themselves and the hotel are ignoring all my complaints emails and privet messages to resolve this issue .