Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

The staff and food were fantastic.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the food.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be upgraded.
Location: There is a great park across the road, shops a short walk away and about 15 minute drive to Glasgow City Centre.
If you are looking for a new and modern hotel this is not for you. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were all fantastic and happy to help with any request. The food was great, I never went away hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not much
Location: King of need a car to visit the city but also there is public transportation we didn't use. A nice park right across.
We stayed here for two days as a family Nice and clean with a very good English breakfast. Nice people all around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIR

Hotel is 20' from downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very expensive for what you get. The hotel is 20' from the attractions in Glasgow. It should be less expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: The shower from hot to cold.
Yeah it is not very often I am impressed in what I get and I am 1 moaning person but I will be coming back if I am ever in Glasgow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Hotel very poor

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Has a free car park Staff did try, but on the other hand they had a lot to correct.
Cons: All the facilities and the breakfast esp its organisation. Facilities need upgraded out of 1990s
Location: Miles from sse Hydro and as far as taxis are concerned, this hotel or its location may as well be in Tasmania. Took photos but they crashed it
We used this hotel as a place to stay for a concert at the, only 5 miles away Hydro. However this hotel despite able to get us a taxi there would not help in over 10 ph calls walking the streets at night in Glasgow. They should get a strong affiliation to a cab co and be able to pick up their guests all around town. We were 4.5 hrs to get home. Bed was awful and lumpy Toilet did not flush, even after it was allegedly fixed. No thermostat on heater for any control of temp, that had to be done through the degree you opened the dodgy window. Shower was old fashioned style through water taps and we struggled to mix properly Breakfast, take your own, staff tried, but we had to ask for , spoon for sugar, sugar, toast, which still never arrived, I omitted about half the menu it did not bring any more bacon or sausages, in fact my partner who ordered all, got 2 sausages to my 1. zero organisation, staff polite in general but severely lack guidance. One day stay, had it been more we would have moved. We put up with one night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We found the management and staff lacking . The area wasn't desirable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

um good, was the bed clean.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: it was near hampden and cheap and nice. good breakfast.
Cons: i'm not sure the bed was clean.
Location: concert.
very enjoyable, bed felt dirty at 8am. nice bathroom. good transport link. good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice friendly hotel with excellent service , nice clean rooms 😄
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Free Parking is good!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was really nice, good choice and tasty hot food.
Cons: First morning the shower took 10 minutes to get hot, second morning was about 3 minutes.
Location: On a main bus route to the city centre, selected as we have a rental car and they have parking inlcuded.
Room was cosy, beds ok, sadly could only get the free wi-fi sitting on the stairs. Staff were really friendly and helpful, let me put my own special milk in their fridge. Breakfast was really good, nice selection of cold food plus really tasty hot selection off the menu. Left the car at the hotel and caught the bus, just across the intersection, right in to the city centre, took about 20 minutes and didn't cost much for an all day ticket. With the 24 hour front desk getting back really late wasn't an issue for access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location for my needs
Cons: SERVICE!!!
Location: Convenient for city
From the outset the staff were disengaged. No offer to help with bags - no lift and I have mobility difficulties. Room was roasting hot and the radiator couldn't be turned off. Whole Floor (corridors and room) smelt of stale cigarette smoke. Restaurant manager was the only person who seemed to be remotely interested in offering a service. Food was OKish but expensive for the quality. No answer when \I phoned reception in the morning. Breakfast serving staff seemed to completely miss the point that they were there to serve!