Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: The shower from hot to cold.
Yeah it is not very often I am impressed in what I get and I am 1 moaning person but I will be coming back if I am ever in Glasgow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fint hotell med skotsk flair

Posted Nov 14, 2015
hotellet är lite äldre och lite sliten, men kompensera med läget, personal och flair. 20min till city med bus som går,direkt från hotellet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Hotel very poor

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Has a free car park Staff did try, but on the other hand they had a lot to correct.
Cons: All the facilities and the breakfast esp its organisation. Facilities need upgraded out of 1990s
Location: Miles from sse Hydro and as far as taxis are concerned, this hotel or its location may as well be in Tasmania. Took photos but they crashed it
We used this hotel as a place to stay for a concert at the, only 5 miles away Hydro. However this hotel despite able to get us a taxi there would not help in over 10 ph calls walking the streets at night in Glasgow. They should get a strong affiliation to a cab co and be able to pick up their guests all around town. We were 4.5 hrs to get home. Bed was awful and lumpy Toilet did not flush, even after it was allegedly fixed. No thermostat on heater for any control of temp, that had to be done through the degree you opened the dodgy window. Shower was old fashioned style through water taps and we struggled to mix properly Breakfast, take your own, staff tried, but we had to ask for , spoon for sugar, sugar, toast, which still never arrived, I omitted about half the menu it did not bring any more bacon or sausages, in fact my partner who ordered all, got 2 sausages to my 1. zero organisation, staff polite in general but severely lack guidance. One day stay, had it been more we would have moved. We put up with one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanderson from Aberdeen

Value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
stayed as a family of 4.Spacious room & service in restaurant was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Dunstable

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Far too hot in bedroom unable to cool down as large heating oipe running along wall in room. If you opened window it was too noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Worth the money, all that was needed for a.short business stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline from Port seton

Great hotel, shame about the food

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, staff were fantastic! Can't say I was impressed by the food, I had bruschetta which was basically garlic bread with chopped tomatoes and cheese on it and the pizza which had far too much cheese on it! I like cheese but was very overwhelmed by it and it made the pizza very sickly! Breakfast was ok in the morning but the rolls were dry and the beans had no sauce! And we went to get a juice from the bar when we got back from the concert and they charged £5.70 for 3 cans of juice! That's £1.90 each which is disgraceful! It was a lovely hotel but I definitely wouldn't recommend the food!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We found the management and staff lacking . The area wasn't desirable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff team but not my first choice!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick stop-over trip. Very welcoming reception & dining room staff. Overall, the hotel is clean & adequate but very tired & the bathroom in my room could do with a make-over. Poor score for room comfort was down to noise - the walls seemed paper-thin! Would I stay again? It wouldn't be my first choice but yes, only if I had no other option.