Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livingston

Ruggie

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant
Cons: The heating in the room
Location: Although the the hotel is outside Glasgow town is is only a bus ride or train ride away and it would only take about 20mins plenty of entertainment
The hotel is very clean and tidy. The only problem I had was that I couldn't turn the heating down as it was up full even with the window open is was uncomfortable.the continent breakfast was a bit sparce not much of a choice but I suppose if they didn't have a lot of quests then they didn't want a lot of waste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

The staff and food were fantastic.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the food.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be upgraded.
Location: There is a great park across the road, shops a short walk away and about 15 minute drive to Glasgow City Centre.
If you are looking for a new and modern hotel this is not for you. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were all fantastic and happy to help with any request. The food was great, I never went away hungry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not much
Location: King of need a car to visit the city but also there is public transportation we didn't use. A nice park right across.
We stayed here for two days as a family Nice and clean with a very good English breakfast. Nice people all around.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Perth

Concert stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night following concert at Hampden Park. Hotel was in walking distance to the venue. This hotel is very basic and tired but I would just like to thank the staff who did everything to make our stay as present as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice staff and hotel... nothing was to much.. room a bit small but not a problem... only downside is the rooms are not very sound proof
4 out of 5
by Agnes from Perthshire

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay but hubby says when having a shower water not very hot but after I had breakfast I had a bath and water was very hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIR

Hotel is 20' from downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very expensive for what you get. The hotel is 20' from the attractions in Glasgow. It should be less expensive.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Virginia USA

Great Hotel in Kings Park!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Wimborne

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
A very affordable hotel. I arrived late in the day but parking was still available and I was able to eat in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. I stupidly left an item of clothing in the hotel and on phoning them, they very kindly wrapped it up and posted it back (at no expense to me). I was very grateful and can honestly say that when I’m in the area next I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: The shower from hot to cold.
Yeah it is not very often I am impressed in what I get and I am 1 moaning person but I will be coming back if I am ever in Glasgow.