Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

The staff and food were fantastic.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the food.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be upgraded.
Location: There is a great park across the road, shops a short walk away and about 15 minute drive to Glasgow City Centre.
If you are looking for a new and modern hotel this is not for you. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were all fantastic and happy to help with any request. The food was great, I never went away hungry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not much
Location: King of need a car to visit the city but also there is public transportation we didn't use. A nice park right across.
We stayed here for two days as a family Nice and clean with a very good English breakfast. Nice people all around.
4 out of 5
by Agnes from Perthshire

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay but hubby says when having a shower water not very hot but after I had breakfast I had a bath and water was very hot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BIR

Hotel is 20' from downtown

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very expensive for what you get. The hotel is 20' from the attractions in Glasgow. It should be less expensive.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Virginia USA

Great Hotel in Kings Park!

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Wimborne

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
A very affordable hotel. I arrived late in the day but parking was still available and I was able to eat in the restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble. I stupidly left an item of clothing in the hotel and on phoning them, they very kindly wrapped it up and posted it back (at no expense to me). I was very grateful and can honestly say that when I’m in the area next I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: The shower from hot to cold.
Yeah it is not very often I am impressed in what I get and I am 1 moaning person but I will be coming back if I am ever in Glasgow.
3 out of 5
by Irene

Disapointing

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean but stairs and communal areas were very dirty.I had no hot water for my morning shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fint hotell med skotsk flair

Posted Nov 14, 2015
hotellet är lite äldre och lite sliten, men kompensera med läget, personal och flair. 20min till city med bus som går,direkt från hotellet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Hotel very poor

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Has a free car park Staff did try, but on the other hand they had a lot to correct.
Cons: All the facilities and the breakfast esp its organisation. Facilities need upgraded out of 1990s
Location: Miles from sse Hydro and as far as taxis are concerned, this hotel or its location may as well be in Tasmania. Took photos but they crashed it
We used this hotel as a place to stay for a concert at the, only 5 miles away Hydro. However this hotel despite able to get us a taxi there would not help in over 10 ph calls walking the streets at night in Glasgow. They should get a strong affiliation to a cab co and be able to pick up their guests all around town. We were 4.5 hrs to get home. Bed was awful and lumpy Toilet did not flush, even after it was allegedly fixed. No thermostat on heater for any control of temp, that had to be done through the degree you opened the dodgy window. Shower was old fashioned style through water taps and we struggled to mix properly Breakfast, take your own, staff tried, but we had to ask for , spoon for sugar, sugar, toast, which still never arrived, I omitted about half the menu it did not bring any more bacon or sausages, in fact my partner who ordered all, got 2 sausages to my 1. zero organisation, staff polite in general but severely lack guidance. One day stay, had it been more we would have moved. We put up with one night