Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location but parking is tricky

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice hotel, lots of pubs, shops and cafes nearby. Is only 10 minutes from the centre of town. Room was small but very clean. The downside to staying here is the street parking - recommend you buy a ticket from the machine for three hours in the morning from 8am, then ring up to renew for three hours, then buy another ticket from the machine as you can only renew by phone or on line once for three hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and convenience of hotel
Cons: Indian restaurant within hotel too expensive whether for breakfast or dinner.
Location: It was near various food outlets and there was a good variety. Not too far to main shopping area and accessible by bus or just walking down the road
Very comfortable hotel, near amenities and city centre. Carpets could do with a change.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
...........................;..............................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Entertainment kept us awake

Posted May 25, 2016
Should have been told that hotel had an party on that evening. We were on 5th floor and loud music kept us awake until 2am from function room which is on the 1st floor . Would have stayed elsewhere if we had known . Room size very small and noise from lift all night unexceptable . Staff never asked how our stay was on checkout .. No surprise ! Seems like more interested in taking people's money than the guests experience . If your looking for a nice relaxing stay in Glasgow then book another hotel . Plenty available in better locations. Very disappointed and it isn't cheap ...
3 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mairi from Isle of Lewis

We love the Lorna hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at the Lorne hotel! We ended up staying here as we got a fab deal and were hesitant why we got it so cheap. But we could not fault anything. Our bedroom was stunning with 5 windows and lots of daylight shining through. but will without a doubt be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Nice hotel city centre

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The decor
Cons: The repair of leaky pipes in the ceiling space and the proximity of the air conditioning units to guest bedroom windows.
Location: Not applicable, business stay
Unfortunately my hotel room smelt of damp and I could not be moved to another room as the hotel was fully booked. We were charged full price for breakfast when the receptionist should have offered the reduced rate on check-in, even when queried by the restaurant staff this was not amended.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Manchester

Definitely worth a visit

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
A nice looking hotel considering its star rating. The room was a single but with a double bed. Very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Had breakfast twice in the restaurant. Sunday was buffet style which was better than the Monday which was waiter service.The service that day was very slow even tho the restaurant was virtually empty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Great Hotel! Close to several great Restaurants!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Walking into the hotel we were greeted by a friendly and welcoming member of staff behind the reception desk. Check in was quick and easy and the receptionist seemed genuinely happy to help. The room was clean and comfortable, with great decor and all of the necessary facilities. I would definitely recommend the Lorne hotel and I will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Clean hotel close to Hydro

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distance of the Hydro.
Location: We picked this hotel as it was within walking distance of the Hydro and because friends were staying there.
We had a bit of a wait to check in as only one person was on reception and there seemed to be a problem with the person in front of us. When we went to our room, it was obviously already occupied as there were bags and make up lying on the tables and bed. We got allocated another room but it was very small. I think it seemed worse as the first room was quite a bit larger. However, we were only staying one night and the room was very clean and looked recently decorated. The bed was also a bit soft for us.