Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean, quiet accommodation with easy access to highways into and out of the city. On street parking. Good breakfast. Gracious and helpful hostess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great spot with a nice front yard to relax!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, front yard.
Cons: Better scotch selection at the bar. Elevator/bellhop.
Location: Easy stroll into the walled city!
The room was everything I hoped for: great location, free street parking, clean, spacious, comfortable. The three flights of stairs to the room might be a problem for some, so if this is an issue ask for a lower room. The breakfast was good and filling. The front yard was a bonus, a great place for a scotch and cigar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
sehr schöne Unterkunft. Wir wurden herzlich empfangen, haben viele Tipps für Glasgow bekommen. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und lecker
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice B&B in residential western Glasgow

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: convenient, quiet, residential neighborhood
Cons: cannot think of anything....
Location: Located in residential western Glasgow. Easy to walk to bus to take into central Glasgow. Also, easy to walk to Kelvinsgrove Museum and Glasgow Uni.
Manor Park Guesthouse is located in a lovely residential neighborhood in western Glasgow. Our host, Fiona, was very gracious. This property is conveniently located with easy parking. This property is clean and quiet. We enjoyed meeting other world travelers at breakfast each morning. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We stayed with Fiona for 2 nights. Chose it because it was a little closer to the airport. That meant a bit of a trek to get downtown, which was no bother. We really appreciated the great suggestions and help from Fiona and Jeanette. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks ladies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiny, Ontario Canada

Nice place. Convenient location.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The hosts were welcoming and affable and had some good tips on where to go and which way. Nice and quiet too. Parking was included.
Location: The museum of Transportation on the River Clyde. Byers Road pubs and shops. Botanic Gardens at the top of Byers Road.
This is a nice manor home on a quiet street, even though it is next to the highway, you don't seem to hear it at all. Very comfortable and within walking distance to the River Clyde and Byers Road. It's just a short drive to the airport from here. In fact, we had to leave early in the morning to catch our flight, so the hosts were kind enough to leave our breakfast tray in the hall outside the door. A very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathtub not cleaned.... Full of hair

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Fiona was more than an incredible hostess. She was incredibly friendly, thoroughly accommodating, and informative. It appeared however as though the room had not been thoroughly cleaned before we arrived. Although it is advertised as a airport hotel/B and B, it was approximately a 20 minute drive from the airport. Alternately, a 20 pound taxi ride