Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Family travelling with two teenagers

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We were only there for one night,but could have stayed longer.We really enjoyed the treats and the Hotel was located perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moray

Location good, but hotel tired

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: The rooms and the service charges for things.
Location: Location is spot on, 5 mins walk from main shops, and the O2 arena
We have stayed at the Marriott on many occasions when in Glasgow but sadly the hotel and especially the rooms are very tired looking and need refurbishing before we stay again, 4 star they are not am afraid,staff are really nice and helpful but now service charges are being introduced by the hotel for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location very attentive staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We had a lovely family dinner in the restaurant on our last night. We invited our family who live in the city to join us. It was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced + Shabby

Posted Aug 14, 2015
When you arrive the TV in reception plays photos of Marriot's hotels in London, the Middle Esst, etc., maybe to rub your nose in your stupidity to have booked yourself into this dump. The rooms are hideously small. For two nights in a row the people next door partied until 4:30AM, ignoring the hotel staff request to stop. The pool is filthy and all of 3 feet deep. The steam room is nice and the breakfast ok. I'd never stay there again and probably not at another Marriot. Maybe those photos on the reception TV are fake?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Tipico albergo americano con molti servizi

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Buona ma troppi extra charge per avere i vari servizi. Colazione carissima e per avere un espresso bisogna pagare un extra charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice hotel with easy access to city centre but not for people expecting 5 star facilities. As there are limited facilities available like no room refrigerator or very limited choices in breakfast. Otherwise no big issues or problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

central location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The friendly warm welcome from reception, right through to check out we were made to feel welcome
Location: Two minutes from the motorway, although quiet. A 10 minute walk to the city centre, where there was an abundance of bars, restaurants, museums etc.
Stayed for a family celebration. Could not fault any aspect of our stay. Requests were dealt with promptly. Reception staff very helpful regarding places to eat/drink. First class all the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Visiting family.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: location
Location: close to shopping and also close to our relatives
Very comfortable hotel. Breakfast was great. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal base for short stay in Glasgow

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Stayed in a family room for a couple of days with my wife and daughters. Rooms clean but could do with being updated. Very friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfasts and the gourmet burger is definitely to be recommended. Will be back in the future when another shopping trip is on the cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent for city centre

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Science musuem. Braehead shopping.
Easy to find. Good access to transport links. Pool is a bit tired but kids enjoyed it all the same. Easycheck in/out.
Comment from EPC
Aug 4, 2015 by Tony Edwards, EPC
Thank you for your 4 stars, great to hear you and your family enjoyed your experience with us, looking forward in welcoming you back to us at the Marriott Glasgow in the very near future. Tony Edwards Director of Operations