Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Good for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Recently refurbished. Comfortable rooms. Decent breakfast. Friendly staff. Superb location. Go for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great bargain hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel was much better than we expected. We didn't pay a lot of money, but were just looking for a room to lay our heads for the one night. I have to say it was well worth the money. The rooms are a little tired, but reception & restaurant was lovely. Looks like the have been doing renovations throughout the hotel, so possibly going to do back area of hotel. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and breakfast was very tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I spent 3 nights at the hotel and found it ideal for my needs. My room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and nice. It was just a short walk to bus stations, train stations, cinemas and the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole, Dorset

Great, handy location and excellent service.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Always a friendly and enjoyable place to stay, and very close to the main shopping centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wick

Handy and comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Cooked breakfast ingredients.
Location: Handy location next to Sauchiehall Street and within easy walking of all the city centre amenities.
Room and entrance area was refurbished since my last stay and more improvements ongoing. Very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Unfortunately let down a little by poor quality ingredients for breakfast, which was well cooked and served. A pity !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfort away from home

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: assistance taking bags to room as no lift.
The reception was always manned and ready for providing assistance. services were as promised. Breakfast serving end time was a bit early around 9am. Room was clean and tidy, the room was nice and quiet. Great value for money. Within 100 yards of major food places and shopping street. Only issue was no one was available to take baggage to room up the stairs.
5 out of 5
by Rodger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel provides excellent value in the heart of Glasgow. Stayed one night for a concert. Check in was very quick and efficient. We obtained a parking voucher overnight which cost only £2. We stayed in a quadruple room with ensuite bathroom. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. Whilst the hotel is quite dated, the room was clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a TV. It was handy having the ensuite bathroom. For the price we paid for the room we thought this was excellent value. The breakfast was included which was brilliant. WiFi was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels