Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed good shower great value
Cons: air-con so you can keep windows closed
Location: bang in the centre close to rail stations etc
Very central hotel close to everything - which is probably why I found it too noisy! Very small room but bed was very comfortable when I finally got to sleep. No air-con so had to have window open ( which was restricted to small vents of air between panes of glass - presumably for safety reasons) and had to listen to what sounded like a karaoke bar very nearby - the only saving grace was it was Sunday night and I think it eventually stopped around 12.30am - thank god it wasn't a weekend - toilet roll in ears helped too! Everything needed in room, but you wouldn't want to spend much time in it due to size - this truly is a great hotel for quick overnight stay and if you want to be in midst of the great bars/restaurants or are an overnight business stop - my mistake for not realising how noisy city centre hotels can be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location, have stayed here twice because of it. However first trip 3 years ago the room was nicer, more wellkept etc.. this trip our room on the top floor was oppressively hot and a bit shabby looking but nonetheless clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient City Centre hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
needed a hotel for the night and this served purposes to no end. loved it not a load of room around the bed but I was there for sleep and rest so the big bed big bathroom and very clean bathroom served my purposes. best part is they also held my bags for hours after check out and the staff are all outstanding. very central location for those using Glasgow as a base for travelling Scotland train stations all within 5-6 minutes walking distance. use it again? Absolutely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool, England

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jun 26, 2016
My hubby & I stayed from 21st till 24th of June we found the hotel staff very helpful friendly & cheerful.The room was very nice bed was very comfortable, good size en suite had bath with shower which was a bonus. Room had everything we needed.Buffet breakfast was excellent lots to choose from.Great location in city centre within walking distance to all the shops & to George square. Would recommend this hotel & we would book there again. Many thanks to the staff for making our stay a pleasant one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Restaurant good. Cleaning in room varied. Coffee not replaced and cups not washed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small and not the most comfortable
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jan Erik T. from Porsgrunn

NIce central hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middel of town. Easy access to shopping, eating and sights. The room was small and cramped for two, but it was clean and the hotelstaff were very nice and helpfull. Recommended if your not planing to stay a lot in the room.
4 out of 5
by Øydis from Drammen

Et rolig hotell

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Et bra hotell,men rommene var meget små å hadde kanskje trengt å moderniseres litt,Veldig bra beliggenhet.Servicen var upåklagelig de var blide å hjelpsomme.Stille og rolig!