Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I would firstly improve the pillows.This was our second stay with you within the last 5 to 6 months and on both occasions pillows have been very hard.
Location: Train station. Bars,Shops,Places to eat.
We had a very pleasant stay at hotel only diappointment was the pillows.We have stayed with you twice in the last 5 to 6 months and we have the same thing very hard pillows.This time we did ask for them to be changed only to find out when we got home late at night, that if they had changed them they were the very same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you found our location good but sorry to hear about the pillows. I will advise our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Its central location to both the city centre and Queen Street Rail Station
Cons: Hotel could do with being refurbished - decor quite tired looking.
Location: Central location - shopping and sightseeing
Very efficient check in. Dining Room staff were nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently planning a refurbishment. Happy to hear you agree that we are in a great location and that our staff provided the usual high standard of service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good central location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: It's central location and staff very helpful
Cons: We were at the front in an executive suite, but we were woken up at 6.30 - 6.45 with the unloading of beer kegs into the pub below
Location: Next to train station, and close to all bus routes and central areas for shopping
Down for a couple of days, breakfast good and room tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. So glad to read your positive comments about our wonderful staff and our great location. Unfortunately there are some city centre noises that are out of our control. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central Location, but Tired

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The central location.
Cons: The welcome from the reception team, rooms and the corridors leading to them could do with a make-over.
The Millennium Hotel is in a great location, right in heart of Glasgow, outside Queen Street Station. Nice spacious reception area with bar, but the corridors to the rooms and the rooms themselves are now looking a bit tired. We tried the breakfast, but overall this was a bit disappointing for a 4-star hotel. The hot items were luke-warm in the chaffing dishes, we had to make our own toast and there was no butter set out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you found our staff welcoming and our location great. We are planning a refurbishment and your comments are helpful. I apologise that you found the buffet breakfast luke-warm, I will inform our catering team. The butter is located in the chiller with the continental breakfast meat, apologies. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view over George square

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Small lift for wheelchair,bathroom could have been cleaner,noisey at night with traffic could have better glazing,staff not on the ball, breakfast cold but good view over the square and it's got a great central location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we are not able to fit more substantial double glazing as our building is listed. Glad you agree our location is great. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morayshire

great central position for station and shopping

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable and central
Cons: tired decoration
Location: close to shops and some wonderful restaurants
first time in this hotel but will definitely go back. not a luxury hotel but clean and lovely staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about our hotel, staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in centre of Glasgow

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Overnight stay at the Millennium. Staff very attentive, warm and welcoming. Great size room but a bit cold due to the air conditioning. Fine in summer but not in middle of February.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am so happy to see your positive comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

Very central

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the conservatory areas for a drink and breakfast. It was very central for shopping.
Cons: Our bedroom was on 5th floor - bedroom too small
Location: I only stayed 1 night and found location great for shopping.
This hotel is perfect if you want central city centre - and you don't have a car with you. It has a lovely bar and restaurant that both have glass conservatory that overlooks George Square. It was very enjoyable to sit with a glass of wine and watch the world go by. There were 2 lifts operating in the hotel - one of them doubled as a service lift - it was troublesome during our visit. Our first impression of the bedroom was disappointment. It was small and had double bed as apposed to a kingsize. We were only staying 1 night, but I would not have wanted to stay any longer in such a small room. Our car parking charge in local car park was £25!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I was so happy to read your positive comments. We have an agreement for a discounted rate at the NCP car park on Montrose Street. Our receptionist would have been happy to give you a validation ticket. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very bad. Late check in was told the check in would be 2 pm I got my room 3.pm. Breakfast was not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that you had to wait longer than is usual for your room and that you did not enjoy our breakfast which is usually of a very good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to all enmities

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We had just come off the train from Inverses location good and in walking distance to the town centre and good bus service .
Warm welcome all staff very helpful made our stay relaxed and comfortable . Room excellent , had good night's rest . We will be returning in the summer . We have recommend the hotel to friend's , work colleagues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so happy that you had such a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.