Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Situation
Hotel in throes of a small internal reconstruction of some services so somtimes information was not fully accurate. bur overall room excellent and service good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

So central in Glasgow

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Central
Location: shops and theatres
Only stayed I night but beautifull room with lovely views over George Square
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good location. Good staff. Room clean. Wouldn't recommend though. Hotel dated. Majorly needs updated / renovated. Old fashioned and poor condition. Not worth the money. Loads better places to stay now.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas stop over (gift)

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel was OK in general but our room was simply awful. We did not want to pay for an upgrade as it was a gift but Room 225 - really noisy from adjacent station, no double glazing to kill noise. Curtains hanging off rails. Furniture badly scratched.Water marks on walls. One tissue provided in room. Hairdryer and bath plug didn't work. Bed appeared smaller than a double. Good points were cleanliness of bedding and quality of towels provided but this particular room should not be offered for £100 b and b. Check your room number when booking in !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Perfect place to explore the city

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is comfortable and welcoming. The bedrooms were spacious and had everything we needed. There were a couple of annoyances such as no shower cap in the box and no where on any literature told us how to contact reception. I wanted to order an ice bucket and had to go down to reception to do this and then they forgot. However once I contacted the concierge it was sorted. The location is great for a city break. We were on the station side and you could hear the station announcements but they were not intrusive. Myself and my friend slept really well and I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Centre of town location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel, next to the station and right in the centre of town. Great location for Christmas shopping. Very large room with huge bed, sofas, etc. Nice bathroom, plenty of room. The staff were pleasant and cheerful. Good breakfast. Taxi rank over the road. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is nice and accessible. The staff was really kind and professional. Good amenities were there. Some little improvements can be done in matters of food. Overall a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southwest scotland

Nice hotel with a great location to explore !.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Could not fault the staff in any way.
Cons: Have no complaints at all during our visit.
Location: Location very good !. Lots of cafes,bars etc nearby and shopping centres very easy to find!.
Arrived early to check in and found our room was ready!. It was a great surprise to be offered a free upgrade . The room was huge with a great view overlooking George square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was ok but right beside queen street station....train announcements from very early...not worth £102 a night probably £80 tops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but hotel "tired"

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff Large room with great view. Easy access to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom not as clean as it should be. Hotel needs a makeover.
Location: Absolutely in the centre of the city and yards from the station