Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great location to everything!
Cons: There was a smell of cigarettes in the hallway that I could've done without, and it was rather noisy at night.
Location: This hotel is really close to shopping, George Square, Merchant City, Sauchiehall, & The Royal Concert Hall.
A friend and I stayed here for three nights. It was a perfect location for us as our event was at the Royal Concert Hall. The restaurant downstairs was great. All members of staff were very friendly. The room was a decent size and the beds were comfortable enough. There was no bathtub though, just the shower. Only problem was it got really noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location - comfy clean bed.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean nice room!
Cons: Size of the bathroom was an issue - !
Location: Very central - great location!! We were at the SECC - worked well!
Great central location. Hotel was really nice, room was very clean, lovely comfy bed - only drawback was the size of the bathroom - tiny, had to come out to get dried after shower! Could hardly turn round in it - think we were unlucky, only there for one night though so it was manageable!. Also need a credit card on your room to have a drink at the bar after 12, we didn't know about beforehand! Had very little bar stock anyway! Wouldn't stop us booking again though!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

City Centre hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Location: City Centre - so shopping, eating, drinking and probably some sight seeing if you are there long enough.
I stayed here as a convenient location on a Monday night. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant but there are plenty nearby. A good place to sleep but not for anything much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Spacious room, terrific service, central location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Room size, helpful and cheerful staff, location, breakfast
Cons: Coffee. It's horrible, but a lot of coffee in Great Britain is dreadful. Aside from this, all is fantastic.
Location: Central location for walking to sightseeing, shopping, events at the Royal Concert Hall. A short walk from the train station.
Coming from a shoe box size room in London, my corner room here was vast. Nicely renovated with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Clean hotel, great location, helpful staff, breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Great Hotel for the Centre of Glasgow !

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Liked all aspects of the hotel, from location to the staff - all top-drawer.
Cons: Nothing to be honest !
Location: Glasgow - well what can I tell you ? Great city for culture, food and probably the city with the very best music scene at the moment !
Good quality hotel, very handy for Glasgow Central Station and the City Centre. Good choice of food on their own menu and a selection of good restaurants very nearby. Very nice room, good aircon and very comfy bed indeed - great rain shower and all in all, a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead, UK

Second Visit

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was my second visit to the Park Inn. Both times were for gigs. It was a first floor room that with a odd separation of a set of stairs between the the entrance/toilet part and the bed/desk/chairs. At night I could hear the faint booming of a nightclub? and there was muffled traffic noise - neither of which bothered me having listened to Delain (a metal band) that same night. My advice: aim for a room that's higher up, if possible, like with my first experience - it was perfect and oh so quiet. This room was fine though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, reasonably priced good hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
As we flew hand luggage only to Glasgow it was great to have complimentary toiletries, hairdryer and an iron and ironing board in the room, thus saving space in our luggage! Booking breakfast in advance means it is provided at £7.50 for a full breakfast - as much as you can eat, very reasonable for a city centre hotel. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay but found the hotel a bit of a maze at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Great hotel, excellent location - right in the centre of the city, a few minutes walk from Queen St Station. We had a standard twin room which was clean, spacious and comfortable. Despite being right in the city it was very quiet. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine with plenty to choose from. I would definitely use this hotel again if I visit Glasgow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Breakfast Time Was A Joke

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was great, location fine, very clean and tidy. Staff at night great, in morning poor and too busy to help with anything
Cons: Went for breakfast and after picking what we wanted there were no seat, staff just said seats over there and pointed. Still no seats. Waited 5 minutes to get a seat then another 5 minutes as there was no cutlery anywhere. Never found a spoon and no milk for tea/coffee. Wasted money on breakfast when next door is open from 7:30am and breakfast for £3.50!
Location: Good location for city centre