Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

No storage

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is convenient to the bus and train stations, which is why I chose it. The neighborhood clears out after 6 pm, though. There are some restaurants close by, but locals warned us not to walk around after dark. The hotel has no print station; however, the staff is very accommodating and printed our docs for us. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom has no flat surface for toiletries. They ask you to reuse towels, as many hotels do, but provide no drying racks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice Enough

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was always very helpful and courteous. Hotel is well kept and clean. Room was nice enough, but looking tired. Breakfast was a buffet, a large spread with many options, but mediocre taste and quality. Amenities say laundry facilities, but they use a laundry service. Overall, I was expecting more value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Glasgow Central Station

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very modern, clean lines in design. Spotlessly clean and very reasonable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in City Centre beside restaurants, pubs and a short walk to shops. Only five minutes walk from Glasgow Grand Central Station.
Stayed overnight with friends. Lovely big rooms, comfy beds and very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia USA

Nice hotel, close to city center

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed in this hotel one night. The location was good, just two blocks from the central shopping district on Buchanan Street. Our room rate did not include breakfast and we chose not to buy it (too expensive). Our room had the standard coffee/tea making facilities. It was modern and comfortable, with a nice bed and air conditioning. The room and bathroom were reasonably sized given the location in central Glasgow. The hotel has the largest number of fire doors, I have ever seen. It seemed we had to navigate a door every few steps when walking through the corridors. It did make it difficult to get luggage to and from the room. I assume that's due to some fire code in Glasgow, so I won't judge too harshly. The recommended parking garage is only a few blocks walk, but a bit tricky to drive to given all the one way streets. However I was pleased with the discount we were given.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Central hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Have stayed in this hotel twice now, great location, clean and contemporary. Will continue to book this hotel when ever visiting Glasgow. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and very friendly & helpful staff

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff were immensely helpful and friendly.
Cons: No bath in room - minor quibble.
Location: Handy for bars and restaurants. Short walk to shopping area, Central station and Merchant City.
Able to check in ahead of 3pm, room was ready. Room itself was great and location could not be faulted. Breakfast and drinks were good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
nonostante sia al centro le camere sono abbastanza silenziose
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Very nice and located center city close to places we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with room for improvement

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience with two minor niggles. Insufficient storage provision for clothes (no drawers) and towels (no bars just hooks on the door). Breakfast order of extra mushrooms and poached egg was forgotten until prompted.
4 out of 5
by Aubrey from Portadown

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very central. Rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful