Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great location, close to train station & buses. No parking facilities, must park next door hotel will validate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Charring cross

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice, clean, plain . Has everything you need. Breakfast is basic, a bit too pricey for what is offered. Plugs and tables closer to the bed would of been more convenient. Enjoyed my stay. Cleanliness is a must and it was spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Walking distance to the city and to the Convention

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Access by walking to areas of interest
Cons: See above
Location: Close too to he Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons
Basic accommodation was good. My booking was inadvertently placed by the hotel, under my second name so delay in recognising me as a pre-paid customer. Did work eventually. Helpful staff. Tourist maps not available. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pyrmont, Australia

Consistent quality

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great staff, central location, very good value for money, comfortable quite room topped off by supberb breakfast options (try the porridge) says it all !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not far from station

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel fine , basic but clean , tea /coffee making facilities which I like . Hair dryer broken but got one from reception . Beds clean and comfortable . Not far from city centre , around a 15-20 min walk from stations .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkcudbright

Night in glasgow

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We only stayed one night at hotel as we were in glasgow to see The Killers in concert .The hotel is in great location for all that is going on in Glasgow .next time we will hopefully stay longer .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Premier Inn Charing Cross Glasgow

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Good price, efficient service, clean well furnished room
Location: Excellent location, with easy access to theatres, restaurants and Sauchiehall and Buchanan Street shops.
Well situated, right next to the railway station and very easy access to the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location, very quiet.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the most of the attractions, pedestrian friendly area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Ideally situated for a concert at the O2 ABC

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was perfectly situated for our visit, quiet and had all the basics covered.
Cons: Soap and shampoo instead of dispensers. Needs a more upmarket feel, definitely felt cheaper than a Travelodge.
Location: We were only there to go to a concert at the nearby O2 ABC for which this hotel is perfectly located. Sauchiehall Street could be anywhere in the UK.
We wanted a hotel near the west end of Sauchiehall Street for a one night stay, easy to find and with its own parking or parking nearby. The Charing Cross multi-storey car park is right next to the hotel with reasonable rates for a one day stay. We were visiting Glasgow to see a concert at the nearby O2 ABC, never having been before. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the venue so couldn't have been better placed. The hotel is pretty standard for a Premier Inn. Not luxurious but the basics are covered and the buffet breakfast was well worth paying for. It kept us fuelled for the run back to England. We didn't have chance to explore much of Glasgowm that will have to wait but we can recommend La Boca tapas bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I found staff friendly and helpful, breakfast lovely and room comfortable.