Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tirol

Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für Glasgow

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Früherer Checkin war möglich, Hotelzimmer sehr schön eingerichtet, Personal sehr freundlich, Parkgarage in 2 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay within two weeks

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to Glasgow Central
Cons: Remodel is overdue
Location: Central location
This hotel is nothing to worth writing home about. Tired furnishings and high price for room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay but should be rated as a 4 star, not 5 star, hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to Central Station

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good hotel in a great location to Glasgow Central Station which is what we were looking for. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, markets, Glasgow subway and central Glasgow. Only criticism of the room would be it needed new pillows. We stayed 8 nights and found its location convenient for day trips and exploring Glasgow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grest hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is a great hotel conviently located close to all forms of transportation. Within walking distance to major shopping areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flawed rating on this hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Spend some of your resources on upkeep
Location: Location is close to Glasgow Central
Very tired and poorly maintained hotel. Not sure why it has such a high rating. Everything from toilets running to stopped sink drains cured us from ever staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, including the toilet and sink in your room. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mettmann

Posted Sep 10, 2016
zentral gelegen, modernes design aber etwas abgewohnt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Only Bad thing was after we had upgrade to room with breakfast, it had not been added so looked bit of a idiot in the line. This has happened a few times when we have stayed here before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Central Location adjacent to Central Rail Station

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Large TV, Fast wifi
Cons: Clear the panhandlers from the surrounding streets
Location: Buchanan Street Promenade.
New modern room with large TV. Great Buffet breakfast. Fast free wifi. Will definitely return next time I'm in Glasgow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé, au centre ville

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Une nuit avec beaucoup de bruit (travaux proches)