Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
First visit to this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. Perfect location for where we needed to be and will more than likely be returning in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Great hotel in central Glasgow

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Centrality,staff,breakfast and rooms.
Cons: Warmer swimming pool.
Location: Very near main Glasgow shopping streets and plenty of bars and restaurants around.
This is a modern,comfortable hotel in city centre. 5 minutes from great shopping and handy for Central Station. Plenty of decent eating places and multi-storey car park round the corner. Open plan bar and light meal area looks onto street and main restaurant breakfast is first class. Staff were all excellent,helpful,friendly and efficient. We have stayed before and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the central station, convinient

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Friendly staff, comfort room. Swimming pool is bit small and dark. Needed to pay for parking, which cost extra 15£ for a day. Breakfast was lovely, my son loved pancake machine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Our Anniversaryeeekend

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We went to our favorite hotel as usual,but to my disappointment the room was not what we usually get, we got 2single beds pushed together, their was coffee stains on the wall of the bathroom,and also the sealant around the bath was black also the tiles,also stains on the carpet floor beside the desk.Very disappointed and am thinking at looking elsewhere for accommodation especially at £107 per night excluding breakfast.???? So I would like some feedback on this post from the hotel.!!!!!!!!.Not impressed at all and especially as it was a special occasion and we had travelled 150 each way their n back home.thanks. Look forward to some response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Barry, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your room, including the bed set up, the carpet, and the bath. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, We will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Top class stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed here while in Gkasgow for a concert. Handy central location and ideal for the Hydro venue. Room was really clean and beds were comfortable. Used the leisure facilities and the pool was great. Breakfast was top notch, great selection and everything was really fresh and good quality. Drinks at the bar were expensive but hey, it's a hotel bar! Would definitely stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel in good location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff
Cons: Provide a more comfortable and 'cosy' bar area. Lighting insufficient to read so unlikely to spend much time there.
Location: Excellent location right beside Central Station - useful if coming by train. Quick transfer to airport. Great shopping & many museums and the like.
Very convenient for town centre; quick and easy access from airport. Comfortable rooms; friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

City break

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, just across the road from Glasgow Central station, fantastic breakfast! Would defiantly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington UK

Great hotel in good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Good bedrooms
Cons: longer opening times for the leisure facilities
Location: about 5 minute walk to the main shopping area of Glasgow
Great bedrooms, excellent breakfast, it was disappointing the leisure facilities closed at 4.00pm Otherwise would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A bit annoyed

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Door key didn't work lift didn't work I was taken up in the service lift fridge wouldn't open even this review site doesn't work right annoying and disappointing from a five star rated hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping weak. Too involved in turnaround trade with neglect of extended stayers. One day the room had not been serviced by 5.0p.m.!
Mainly weekday business clientele with weekend one-nighters. Breakfast at 16.90 ponds p.p choice was limited. Limited dinner menu.