Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from london
Convenient By Central stationPosted Aug 29, 2015
TV would not work properly--several channels unavailable Breakfast tables very close together Great bathroom in 515 lots of alcoves and space to put things
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Philadelphia
Good hotel, very convenient to Glasgow Central.Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The location is superb if you arrive to/depart from Glasgow Central. You are at the hotel in three minutes!
Cons: The Collage Bar was a bit "downmarket" compared to the rest of the hotel.
Location: Like many areas near a train station, the vicinity is a bit seedy. It feels safe and it's totally ok but it's 10 blocks from the center of town.
It's a modern, large facility across the street from one of Glasgow's two most frequently used train stations. (The other one is within walking distance.) The hotel is relatively modern (80s-style) and full of light. We had a room looking over the street and it was interesting for people-watching. The residential part of Glasgow is some 15 blocks to the west, three minutes by cab. The commercial center is some 10 blocks to the east and north, totally walkable.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Colorado, USA
Classy hotel in central GlasgowPosted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, loved the unique elevator. At least it was unique to us.
Location: Lots of shopping, food, pubs and train station nearby.
Great hotel except for a loud party downstairs Saturday night. We were on the second floor and heard a loud drumming from a party below us. Friends on the fourth floor also were kept awake until late by the noise. We were on the street side and the street is a bit noisy too. Other wise it is a very nice facility.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Leicestershire, UK
Central hotel, decent roomsPosted Aug 11, 2015
We had five rooms booked through Expedia. On receiving the keys I commented on the rooms, booked with the same name, being separate- the man checking us in said it was because the hotel was full and we'd arrived late (7 ish). Having worked on a hotel reception and allocated rooms I felt this was a poor excuse. That aside, the rooms were all comfortable, clean and reasonably quiet- the most noise was from a bank of air conditioning units- quite impressive given the huge wedding reception downstairs and Glasgow on Argyll Street on a Saturday night. We had drink in the bar which is reasonable with friendly staff.
for Couplesby A verified traveler from Aberdeen
Close to centre of Glasgow.Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness. Also very friendly staff.
Cons: Could be better organised at breakfast time.
Location: Merchant City with lots of good restaurants and shops. La Lanterna (Italian) - best Italian food we have tasted.
We chose this hotel because of its location to the centre of Glasgow. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff pleasant. The pool is a good size and was never too busy. The only tiny complaint is that breakfast seemed a bit disorganised and we had to ask for tea and toast twice before it finally arrived. My husband had a bowl of summer fruits that were still semi frozen but apart from that there was plenty choice and the breakfast staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: Carpeting in the room and television programs . The tele tends to freeze
Location: Central location and easy access to shopping and transportation
A short visit , convenience within the parameters of the city shopping centres. Comfortable hotel , nice breakfast and friendly staff. Others , room service efficient
by A verified traveler
Great location, uncomfortable facilitiesPosted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient location in the City Centre, very close to Central Station.
I was looking forward to my stay at the Radisson Blu after a long week of hiking and roughing it in the Hebrides islands of Scotland, as I hoped for a good night's sleep in a cozy room. There was no hot tub as advertised on the website and the beds had the worst mattresses I can remember a hotel having. (think fold out couch with a bar sticking into your back) The walls are paper thin, a feature I discovered at 3:30AM when the vivid and revealing sounds of my next door neighbor's love-making woke me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed and the noise from your neighbor. We know a good night’s rest is very important and apologize you did not experience that during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK
Radisson Blu Glasgow, UK Jul 2015Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Central location. Cleanliness. Reception staff were helpful.
Cons: Install shaving mirror, walk-in showers, coat hangers by the door. Need to really identify rooms that are generally in a quiet corner of the hotel.
I booked a standard twin room and specified for a quiet spot in the hotel. The reception staff noted this when we checked in. The 1st room we were allocated to was on the 4th floor but faces the road junction by the Glasgow Central train station. I immediately noted the traffic noises. There was one queen-sized bed. The wooden stand for resting luggages on was broken. Shaver sockets in the bathroom has no power. I expected a walk in shower as per Radisson Blu's website description but it was a shower over the bath. We contacted reception for a room change. Within 10 mins we were shown into another room along the same corridor. The bed, luggage stand and power socket issues were resolved but it was still with a over the bath shower. A set of ventilation fans about 8 m beyond our window emitted a constant, low-level noise. We took the room but later discovered the blackout curtain had fallen off its rail on one side. It was fixed after I complained at the reception on two consecutive mornings. There was no shaving mirror. Low water pressure from the shower. Snack bar charges includes >2.00 GBP for 1 Tunnock chocolate wafer. Used the LA Fitness branded gym - well equipped but slightly dated. The hotel is very central - great for catching the train/subway/buses or exploring the city centre. Guests arrived on our 3rd night seemed to be in a football team. The members were seen in reception in their shorts and flip flops. For the price/Radisson Blu I expected better quality.
by A verified traveler from GUAM
FIVE STAR GONE WRONGPosted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: DO NOT RATE THIS HOTEL 5 STAR ANYMORE. THIS IS AT BEST BARELY A 4 STAR. THIS IS TO PUT IT MILDLY.
Location: I CHOSE THIS HOTEL EVEN THOUGH THIS HOTEL IS FARTHEST FROM MY CONFERENCE VENUE BECAUSE OF ITS 5 STAR RATING. BAD IDEA!!!!!
THE FOREMOST REASON TO BOOK THIS HOTEL WAS BECAUSE THIS WAS THE ONLY HOTEL WHICH WAS RATED 5 STAR EVEN THOUGH I COULD HAVE BOOKED THE HOTELS WHICH WERE A LOT CLOSER TO MY CONVENTION VENUE AND 4 STAR. BY ANY MEANS THIS HOTEL IS NOT 5 STAR!!!!!!! EXPEDIA HAS MAKE TO MAKE SURE ABOUT THE RATING THEY DESIGNATE. I WOULD HAVE TO BE WEARY OF THIS RATING EXPEDIA GIVE OUT IN THE FUTURE. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!!!!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Ballymena
Great hotel close to shopsPosted Jul 1, 2015
Always enjoy Radisson Blu. Very relaxed. Great staff.