Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Close to centre

Posted May 16, 2017
Had to request additional face cloth. Shower very poor went from warm to cold every few seconds. Hairdryer not working asked for replacement. The tea making facilities were awful no English breakfast just fragranced teas and no coffee at all . Not a good experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central near main rail station and shopping

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed overnight at the beginning and end of our trip. On both occasions all staff were pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

J&J visit Glasgow

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, car parking, overall ambience, helpful staff
Cons: Food in restaurant was not great and pricy for what was served.
Location: Within 100 metres of Central Station. Easy access to shopping and theatres. Easy access to car parking if touring further afield
Pleasing experience, good location, helpful staff, useful car parking arrangement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Decent hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient.
Cons: The cleanliness of the shower could be greatly improved. The tile had some mold, which is quite concerning.
Location: The location is ideal, close to many restaurants and shops.
The hotel staff was very helpful and was able to provide us with information needed to enjoy the area. The overall cleanliness of the room and bathroom could've been better, however
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen UK

Nice,central,easy to access local transport

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: I liked the room - being asked what floor I'd like to be on, and if I had any particular needs. The room was very attractively furnished.
Cons: I think a choice of pillows would be good, and an extra blanket - but of course these can be ordered from Housekeeping.
Location: Just a short walk from Central Station - no need for a cab. Lots of pubs and restaurants nearby, and Buchanan Street - excellent for shopping.
This is a very good standard of hotel for a city centre. Reception staff were welcoming, and happy to assign me to a room with a walk-in shower, although when I arrived at my room, it didn't have the walk-in facility, but I was quickly moved along the corridor. The room was very well appointed and the desk facilities made it easy for work. If anything the bed and pillows were very hard, so next time I will ask for softer pillows. I also had room service for dinner, and was pleased with my selection. Drinks are very expensive. Breakfast was excellent downstairs - faultless service. I will definitely be using this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife

Didn't get the room I paid for

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Really central
Cons: Hot breakfast
Location: City centre
We didn't get the room we paid for through Expedia .it was advertised as a room with a view with stunning views over the city . I complained about this on the 1st day and felt that guy I spoke to was going to change it the next day only to be fobbed of by another member of staff the next day . The room we had was lovely but with a view of an office block as it was our 20th wedding anniversary it spoiled our time a little . Also the swimming pool was in a sports direct gym next door and the last thing there was a beautiful spread at breakfast with a strange system they ask you about what kind of eggs you'd like before you've had cereal the eggs arrive quickly and are cold before you get your cooked breakfast which is also cold . I know I should have complained but my wife became ill later that day blaming the cold eggs , 5star I think not !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your room, but apologize it was not the view you were expecting. We are also sorry to hear about the disappointing service from reception and food you received at breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Brilliant hotel right next to the train station

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Walking distance from the station. The breakfast was really first class and the modern funky lifts were a hit with our daughter
Had a wonderful time at this clean and modern hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Handy for Central Station

Posted May 1, 2017
Decent hotel but we were checked into a room under repair and then relocated. Staff friendly.Good gym and swimmable pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakedistrict

very handy

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendlyness of staff and hotel location
Cons: The price
Just a two minute walk from central station in the heart of the city. The hotel is quite considering the location. Friendly efficient staff with a good knowledge of the area. A bus stop outside the hotel which is also used by the open top city tour buses which is very good value. Don't miss out on the breakfast it is impressive!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Big room with a good view.
Friendly, efficient staff, great location, spacious room.