Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Hotel with nice rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed one night. Nice hotel but neighbourhood is a bit dodgy late at night. Also no parking on site so you have to pay for parking at public lot and walk a block and a half with luggage. Good location for being downtown and near train stations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

4 nights July 2017

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Central location, good and prompt room service
Cons: More thorough cleaning and limiting the number of people in the pool at any one time with a booking system.
Location: I am Glaswegian so I booked the hotel to attend a family occasion
I booked to have access to a pool. The pool was so busy that I could not complete my normal exercise routine. I would not be influenced by the existence of the pool in future bookings for this reason. The lockers in the changing rooms were unlockable. Dirty bed linen was left in my bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good quality hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff and the excellent breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Central Glasgow with all the shopping, museums and River Clyde
Hotel very central and close to our arrival point in Glasgow. Check in was swift and Ryan was very helpful getting a taxi right away as we were late for an appointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Center of town

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Central and a brand name hotel which makes checking in and other things easiere.
Cons: Better signage indicating where to park outside in front of the hotel. There is a sign that indicates a bus stop but doesn't say its ok to park.
Location: Urban restaurants
A good base from which to explore Glasgow and Aryshire.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Served its purpose.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Stayed one night to attend a concert. Tried to order room service around 11:00 pm. Only had about 5 things on the 24 hour menu, 3 being Indian food. Not even French fries or a fruit plate. Also, only one set of towels in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayrshire

Perfect location fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Amazing stay did want to leave. Food fantastic & v reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester. UK.

Perfectly sited right next to everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Its situation.
Couple on holiday for 2 nights. Everything was well done. Restaurant & bar very professional. Its situation is excellent - everything in central Glasgow easily reached on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B-N

Clean well presented room, great location!!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Comfortable room, clean and quiet! Great to have a bath in your room nice extra touch! Very central, couldn't have asked for a better location. Definitely would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in central Glascow.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Staff excellent. Breakfast bountiful. Close to the Central train station. Easy walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend visit

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Nothing it is a great standard
Location: Just a walk away from shopping and nearby places
It was a wonderful experience thank you so much for the great service will be back again