Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

No linen on the bed

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Unfortunately we checked in late as flight didn't come in until 12.30. The bedroom was supposed to be made up for 3 - it wasn't even made up for 2 - there was a sheet on the bed but no duvet it was messed up and thrown on floor . Poor man at reception clearly has had a trying night and sorted it - sofa bed in new room still not pulled down so making that up 1 am was not the best ! Beds uncomfortable and room hot - no air con ! Not a great experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Good Value.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Close to airport.
Very fast check-in. Spacious parking lot. Clean, comfortable, very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballymoney, NI

Handy to airport

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It was fine for what we required, somewhere close to airport that was clean and relatively easy on the pocket, staff were helpful sorting taxis for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Disappointing airport hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We had a one-night stop-over at this Ramada airport hotel, expecting normal Ramada quality. We were very disappointed. A bad start was the absence of a hotel shuttle - ALL the surrounding hotels had them. You could walk over to the hotel from the terminal; most of the other hotels were sign-posted, but not the Ramada. We found it by repeatedly asking for directions. If you have difficulty is walking your baggage, one needs to take a taxi. The room was as bare a hotel room as I have ever seen in this range. No decoration of any kind. No mini-bar or fridge. There was a TV. Had to ask for a second set of towels. However, the (short-handed) staff were very pleasant, the food in the restaurant wasn't bad at all and the (free) wifi was quite quick. But overall a great disappointment, and we could not recommend this Ramada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carnoustie

Great hotel if checking in early

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff were really friendly and efficient.
Cons: Better coordination in restaurant.
Location: Location is really for business people and holidaymakers going to Glasgow airport.Colin
Room was very good and staff were excellent. It is an easy 8/10 minute walk from the terminal. Restaurant was not so good. Food was undercooked and had to be returned. Service was slow and waiting staff , who were very good, were a bit embarrassed. Overall, I would use it again, and it,s great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful location!

Posted May 31, 2015
I only stayed one night to catch a flight the next day, but it was a very decent place. The restaurant served good food, and when my kettle didn't work another was broug ht for me almost immediately. Overall a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Philadelphia

Buy drapes

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Please place light dimming curtains in the rooms or turn off the ghastly, extremely bright lights from the parking light. None of us could sleep due to this major inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin from Stuttgart

Ramada Glasgow

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing near it but it we stayed here on the way out of town. Within a five minutes walk from the airport and the in-house restaurant was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma from Edinburgh

Food way too expensive, not nice and service slow

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was OK - basic but clean - The Food was awful though - tasted bad, service was very slow and was extremely overpriced - for 2 kids meals, 1 starter, 2 adults meal and 1 glass of wine and 3 juices it came to just under £100 - which wouldn't have been bad if the food was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels