Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price, loud but fine

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was good for the price. Great location. No elevator. Wifi worked good. The shower was pretty unclean but whatever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for such fantastic review, looking forward to host you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

At the side of Glasgow main train station

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It was clean, very handy for the main railway station and I enjoyed the breakfasts. The staff were friendly.
The hotel was in a very shabby street, lots of people hanging around in shop doorways and a great deal of rubbish about. I felt rather concerned about walking in the area even during daylight hours. Lots of stairs to climb, I was in an attic room. Every where was clean, the bed was comfortable. It was rather disconcerting that the floor in the bathroom sloped down from one end to the other by four or five inches. The curtains looked as if they had shrunk in the wash and I mentioned this to reception so hopefully this will be sorted out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hythe (Kent)

City centre hotel next to Glasgow Central Station

Posted May 21, 2017
Location: Very central - within easy walking distance of George Square. Hop-hop off bus stop very close (round the corner outside Radisson Blu Hotel).
Very convenient location if arriving by train (just a few yards from Glasgow Central Union Street exit). Overall good value for money. Staff excellent - breakfast good - bedroom ok - bathroom adequate (just - for a short stay!).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for the purpose of the visit

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: décor very tired in room
Location: typical city centre stuff
convenient for the purpose of the visit - nothing more to add
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit run down

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Good location, clean and comfortable. Staff were nice but could have been a bit more helpful with helping guests with there bags to there room as there is no elevator. Was a bit run down and didn't have many facilities just the basics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy poor nights sleep

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better double glazing / sound proofing
Location: Located in city centre next to train station.
Hotel room and bathroom could do with redecoration / upgrade. Noise from street all night led to poor nights sleep. Access and parking poor. Staff friendly and helpful Nice dinning room / good breakfast....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for the review, looking forward to host you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to and from central station and shops

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Clean and quite room no view from window but lovely and warm. Staff very helpful and friendly. Problems sorted out straight away. Good job on the refurbishment
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel very good location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Would definitely stay here again fab location close to all shops , bars , restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon