Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for the purpose of the visit

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: décor very tired in room
Location: typical city centre stuff
convenient for the purpose of the visit - nothing more to add
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit run down

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Good location, clean and comfortable. Staff were nice but could have been a bit more helpful with helping guests with there bags to there room as there is no elevator. Was a bit run down and didn't have many facilities just the basics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy poor nights sleep

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better double glazing / sound proofing
Location: Located in city centre next to train station.
Hotel room and bathroom could do with redecoration / upgrade. Noise from street all night led to poor nights sleep. Access and parking poor. Staff friendly and helpful Nice dinning room / good breakfast....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to and from central station and shops

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Clean and quite room no view from window but lovely and warm. Staff very helpful and friendly. Problems sorted out straight away. Good job on the refurbishment
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel very good location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Would definitely stay here again fab location close to all shops , bars , restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUNDEE

Good hotel city centre close to station

Posted Feb 27, 2017
No problems with the hotel just what I wanted, city centre, close to station no frills and reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Horrible place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Had to end up booking another hotel for the night. Dirty out of date, not how it appears on internet. Would never book here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was very disappointed to see that your expectations were not met, I am very concerned that you experienced that and is definitely not the service we strive to deliver. We have noted your comments regarding the room and we would like to apologies for not reaching your expectations. Please note that we will be forwarding your comments to our Head Housekeeper to give that area immediate attention. Hopefully, you will visit us again the future and I would be delighted to meet with you personally should you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for train station & pubs & restaura

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Great value for money stayed an extra night breakfast choice was brillant n very filling rooms were clean bathroom spacious with excellent shower n warm staff very friendly located central for all.amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. I would be delighted to meet with you personally should you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burghead

Going to a show

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: my partner could not go for a shower as it was to small for him to get in and i found i very sleepy so on the sunday i just washed at the sink.
Had a good time close to where we where going, we had a good walk about the town
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, but am thoroughly disappointed this positive experience was spoiled for you with events overnight. Firstly, may I offer our sincerest apologies as this situation should simply not have occurred. Hopefully, you will visit us again the future and I would be delighted to meet with you personally should you return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gourock

Awful !

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I'm over 6 foot tall and felt like I had to duck the whole time as the room is built on a slant. Bath was cracked and the tiles were dirty and marked. Bed was brick hard and the pillows were even harder. Maybe we got this room as the price was only 40 but they should ask your height first as no good unless your small. Wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review . We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our service. Looking forward to host you soon