Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Ideal location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It was fine
Cons: Just the exterior
Dont be put off by the outside, very handy location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The room was clean except there were a lot of stains on the bedsheets. Every pillow had stains on it. The bed was uncomfortable. The front desk said they would schedule a taxi for me in the morning so that I could catch my flight. No taxi came. I would not visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff member was very friendly (he even made an excellent dinner suggestion). The hotel is just a short cab ride to the airport!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Centralt hotel for Glasgow lufthavn.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Personalet har været hjælpsomme og venlige.
Cons: Morgen maden er ikke lige den mest spændende, så her kunne der gøres noget.
Location: Da vi havde lejet en bil, lå hotellet rigtigt fin for at komme ud og se vestlandet og op i højlandet.
Har haft nogle gode dage på hotellet, det ligget fint i forhold til en gå tur rundt i Paisley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to the airport but that's about it.....

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport and the rooms were clean. The staff was also helpful. That's about it.
Cons: The grounds could be better secured and the windows either need to be functional or air conditioning needs to be installed. It was warm and stuffy.
Location: Food was nearby and very good. The hotel location was not in the best section of town but it was seconds away from the airport which was good.
We booked this hotel online as a last night stay before flying home. Reviews online were only fair so I knew it was not a 5 star place, but I didn't know the accommodations and hotel accoutrements would challenge even my utilitarian expectations. The 'hotel' was essentially a quick bare-bones renovation of an old private home probably circa 1860 or so. The Paisely address IS close to the airport, but not located in the best section of town. Windows were original and were locked shut for security purposes. Video cameras were installed everywhere, but the parking lot was not secured. The rooms were very small and there was little airflow. It was spartan and clean as I have come to expect European accommodations. Staff were also helpful but the drains were slow in the shower and the pillows were flat as pancakes. Breakfast was again pretty minimalist in delivery and not worth the additional cost. Things you come to expect today like late check in and bag storage were all add-ons here and the room rate was high in my opinion for what you received. My wife had a hard time with the whole episode. It was only for one night though and we were able to get in and out of the property and to the Glasgow airport. This would not be a hotel pick for me should we return to the area on holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close to Pasley downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean old building lots of space in the room.
Cons: Always room for improvement.
Location: Very close to city centre
It was a pleasure staying in the hotel. The staff are amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

A great stop over on the way in or out of Scotland

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful management.
Location: I visited the library and museum. There are quite a number of historic buildings. I also enjoyed the fish and chips at nearby Cosmos (63 Love St).
I stayed two days at the Scotia Airport Hotel to get adjusted to European time and was happy I did. I was warmly greeted by management and permitted to check in early to get a little rest after travelling. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was just what I needed in the morning. Management was helpful in giving directions to Paisley and to transportation. The hotel was quiet, though the room I was in one can hear somewhat through the walls. Some reviewers noted that the hotel is in an "industrial area," but it is actually in a mixed business and residential area. The hotel is also conveniently located just a five minute walk to the downtown of Paisley and the train station, and you can also walk to the airport from the hotel. So I would say the location is quite excellent. As the owner continues to improve on the facility itself, it is definitely a place to stay. I will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean place.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Newly refurbished. Clean rooms and bathrooms unlike similar places in London!.Bed not the most comfortable but it was ok for 3 nights.4 mins by taxi from airport and easy walking to Paisley Gilmour Street Station for trains to City centre. I didn't book breakfast and was told it was £5 per person but I ate out so cannot comment on that.There is a charge of £10 for early check ins and a £5 charge to leave your bags.I got there early but didn't have much luggage so didn't incur charge.I however had to wander around paisley shops until 2pm check-in time! All in all it was ok and staff helpful.I would use it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Airport hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
One night stay. Good curry house down the road. Not a nice area. Could be improved with some tlc. Four mins from airport, so very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Scotia Airport Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: New pillows.
Location: Close to the airport.
Hotel hard to find, but very near the airport. Staff friendly. Hotel clean. Didn't stay long to experience the hotel or the breakfast. Pillows were flat.