Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one stop to Glasgow central station.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Excellent food lovely rooms. Wonderful staff,particularly Katherine at the front desk. Very handy to central Glasgow the rail line only 100 meters away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
A pleasant old worldly hotel with good food friendly staff warm and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Very walkable neighborhood, and the food at the restaurant is excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff! Excellent late night bartender.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Stuart McIntyre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingleby Barwick

Excellent hotel and completely faultless

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing for me
Location: As above
Stayed for two nights and could not fault this hotel at all. Amazing hotel, cleaning staff on the go all the time (without being intrusive) which reflects the standard of cleanliness. All other staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and spotless, free car parking, free wifi, breakfast and evening meals were beautiful and very reasonbly priced, in a lovely area and just an hours slow walk into town (for the energetic), cannot wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Stuart McIntyre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries

Comfortable room

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Lovely hotel with helpful and friendly staff. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. I'll definitely will be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Stuart McIntyre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lobby and outside gardens. Car park was specious.
Cons: Access to my room was very difficult especially having a baby and carrying a car seat, i had to opend 4 doors to get to my room and i had to squeeze myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We would have been happy to assist with carrying luggage or opening doors for you. I am sorry that we missed this opportunity to help you. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future! Kind regards, Stuart McIntyre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Very Clean, very friendly staff, and a really nice hotel.
Cons: Could have more choices for breakfast, but really good food and good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We will use your comments to help us improve our breakfast offering. We hope to see you at the hotel again in the future! Kind regards, Stuart McIntyre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful accommodations
Cons: Staff should have written down the wake up call and order of coffee as she was taking other calls while attending to our check in and must have forgot
Location: Castle Tours, Mountain views, beautiful people, great food. The history is incredible!
Absolutely loved everything including the staff but she forgot our wake-up call and we missed our flight which cost us an additional $250 to reschedule and get bags checked. She also said she'd have coffee waiting for our early departure after the wake up call and again it was forgotten. Overall experience was excellent except for these 2 details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel and wonderful food at restaurant. Hotel in a suburban neighborhood so there is nothing in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from retired

Well looked after

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: see above
Staff very pleasant and helpful - reception, concierge, room service and breakfast service. Good old-world atmosphere and spacious suites.