Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendido soggiorno in un vero castello!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Mi è piac iuta molto la camera molto spaziosa, con ampio salotto e l'edificio storico..
Cons: Sarebbe più comodo che nella hall ci fosse un'area salotto separata dalla zona ristorante.
Location: E' ubicato in una zona residenziale, a due passi dalla stazione ferroviaria che consente di essere in centro in pochi minuti.
Struttura bella e confortevole, ubicata in una zona tranquilla e residenziale ben collegata con il centro storico della città.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were told the room was not in the main castle which I was a bit disappointing, but they then upgraded us to a jnr suite which was very nice except for the large yellow outside light which was on all night. Overall very nice Iwould go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Posted Aug 13, 2016
A lovely hotel in a lovely part of Glasgow. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff are friendly. We stayed there twice in a week as it was so good, after initially only booking for our outward journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Great Hotel near centre of town

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Large and warm bathroom
A very nice and comfortable room but with a view of air conditioner units, T.V. aerials, and pipes. Very good restaurant with the best Haggis dumplings. Will stay again on next visit to Glasgow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Burrell Exhibition

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Convienence
Cons: A few more coffees, teas and milks in the room.
Location: Close to Burrell and the Art House. Short walk to train station and one stop to Glasgow Central via platform 1 so easy to access Glasgow.
Close to Burrell and the Art House. Short walk to train station and one stop to Glasgow Central platform 1 so easy to access Glasgow. Hotel is good, clean and staff cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Phenomenal.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We booked online with high expectations and they were surpassed. The room was gorgeous, clean and spacious and the staff was helpful and friendly. Try the haggis starter, it's delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Classy experience

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: You can knock off staying in a castle experience once you have stayed here. It has history and been remodel recently to offer new amenities with old c
Cons: Finishes on the bathroom after the renovation to it need to be completed.
Location: Easy to get to and enjoyable and xperience in Glasgow
Great property. Beautiful style and class. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location within a five minute rail ride

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food, and comfort.
Cons: Housekeeping did not do anything but make the bed.
Staff was excellent and very accommodating. They were very willing to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon trip through Scotland. The hotel was wonderful. Our room wasn't ready when we checked in so they offered us drinks and it was no problem at all. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Staff lovely, bed seen better days - saggy mattress!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for your kind words. We are looking to replace beds and mattresses in the coming weeks in some rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.