Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Muy amable el personal. Sitio muy agradable y Excelente el desayuno escocés.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

klein aber fein

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Super liebe Gastgeber, wir wurden sogar öfters im Auto nach Balloch und zum Bahnhof gefahren.
Location: in Alexandria, bis zum Loch Lomond sind es ca. 15-20 min Fußweg
Wir haben 4 Tage am Loch Lomond verbracht. Wir sind mit dem Zug gekommen und hatten daher kein Auto zur Verfügung, was jedoch kein Problem war. Man darf aber nicht lauffaul sein.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Pennsylvania

Great location near Loch Lomond & Glasgow Airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, steering us to a fantastic restaurant for dinner. We ended up walking, and then took a longer route by the river to get back afterward. Our room was snug but comfortable, and everything was immaculately clean. Breakfast was freshly made, with lots of great choices available. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Accueil chaleureux

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accueil personnalisé par notre hôte. Chambre confortable avec salle de bain et accès wifi. M. Smith nous a même réservé une table dans un restaurant du quartier.
3 out of 5
by monica from San Diego CA

good stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
we only stayed for 1 night. Owners were really friendly helpful and informative but the room could do with a make over. We did not see the other rooms but we felt that ours was a little tight and the bathroom, that was built out of the closet, definitely needs a make over. overall worth the prize but not for more than 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gilles from CADALEN

Très bonnes prestations

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Les chambres sont très propres et l’accueil est très chaleureux.
4 out of 5
by Claudinei from Manchester - UK

I realy recomend

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are so friendly and helpful. They do everything to make feal as you are at home.... Backing to Great Glasgow, I ll look to stay in the same Sunnyside...
5 out of 5
by Archibald from Saham Toney, Norfolk

Thoroughly recommend it

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and i thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights there. Very comfortable, our hosts were very accommodating and personable, they even recommended great restaurants and places of interest. We loved our breakfasts there every morning! The room was clean and bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very repeatable experience

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Very enjoyable; friendly, helpful staff. All one could ask for in a B&B. Will keep them on our contact list for any time we are in the area again.