Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2016
If you want a clean comfortable room and a great breakfast stay here. Staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Really lovely place to stay. Friendly with lots of tips of what to do in the local area and loads of maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Jane and Chris were wonderful hosts. Very helpful in helping me find some hikes (walks) for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this B&B and small town

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, cozy and friendly atmosphere, small but convenient town
Cons: weather...I know there's no help for it.
We were based in this B&B to tour more than distilleries by car. We took a walk or drive before breakfast, because the location is near Loch Lomond, we could see awesome view. The owners are chatty and kind people. They gave us useful information for traveling and tasty breakfast every morning! Drymen is a small town, but there are essential shops for travellers (pub, restaurant, spar, cafe etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham, UK

Very friendly owners and great service.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: As mentioned above
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: Glengoyne distillery, Loch Lomond shores, Castele, cruise experience
Check in was quick. Both Jane n her husband were very friendly and helpful to us. Jane gave us good information about places to visit nearby Hotel. Happy with the breakfast and other facilities provided. Only downside for us was private bathroom which had to be accessed from outside of our room. We found it little bit cumbersome especially in the night. Other than this we had great stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Superb location.wonderul hosts. Lovely room Great walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very good.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Was very nice, we arrived to find ourselves the only guests that evening (unsurprising for the time of year) staff were welcoming, breakfast was delicious and room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rothesay, Isle of Bute.

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything, but especially the people.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Drymen is very popular for golfing, sight seeing and walking parties.
We booked the Hawthorn to attend a wedding. The Hawthorn was aproximately 100m from the venue. Great Facilities, fantasticly helpful, obliging and friendly staff. Excellent full Scottish breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend the Hawthorn to anyone. Enjoy, George Docherty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dundee

nice little boarding house

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: the owners and it had a wee car park for guests
Location: loch lomond is approx 5 min drive from house
the owners of the boarding house were very friendly and helpful, house was spotlessly clean and breakfast was great. bed in the room we had was extremely comfortable. the shower room was a bit old fashioned looking but again nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walker-friendly B & B

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and good breakfast.
Cons: New pillows that are not stuffed with down (allergies).
Location: Good location for walkers-- use the bus if you're taking public transport.
We spent our last night in Scotland at The Hawthorns, and it was a lovely experience. Our room was spacious and clean, and our hosts were helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, and is served relatively early so that walkers can get out on the trail at a good hour.