Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by David from Canada

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything upon entering lobby was good.. Service from front desk good. However, room had threadbare carpets and poor beds. Bathroom clean and bed linen very clean. Lunch in bar area was very tasty. Whole hotel needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot water please!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hot water for bathing not hot enough Didn't enjoy my bathing at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB, Canada

Convenient location, very close to airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised on the quality of food and service at their restaurant. We had one of our best meals of our vacation at their restaurant.
Cons: The room was warm in the evening, would have been great to have air conditioning.
Location: Only 7 minutes from airport. Restaurant and lounge in the hotel which was convenient.
Free shuttle to and from airport was very convenient. Bedroom was comfortable and bathroom was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by ALEX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kaukab from United states

Excellent experience at normandy hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel. Every body is wonderful....all staff for breakfast.... .....Especially.....Ms.christine....Mr. Mathew(chef) and all staff for dinner are great and very curteous. Managers are super, very cooperative with excellent attitude ( eapecially Ms. Karen and Mr. David). Reception desk staff are so nice. Hotel is very clean with best service quality in almost every area.
4 out of 5
by shona

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel for staying if flying as free car parking and free transport to and from airport. Hotel itself could do with up dating, front reception looks lovely, then you go up lift we stayed on second floor, the corridor was smelly and the beds in room appeared well used, bathroom skirting coming away from wall. But I would stay here again as staff really friendly and brilliant service, just owners need to spend some money on hotel. The car parks were full so they appear to be busy, the owner is making money so really should put back into business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Normandy is very well placed for Glasgow Airport!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: Room ventilation!
I found the Normandy very good for an overnight stay and so handy for the Airport! The Receptionist I was helped by, (she wore glasses) was excellent, she couldn't have been more helpful! Nice restaurant staff too, and room was pleasant, but was quite warm, air conditioning would have been beneficial! The shuttle drivers were both very helpful, and the free service is a great plus! Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Normandy and will return!
5 out of 5
by Allan from Blackburn, England

Mr & Mrs Nicol

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 days. Very impressed. The staff were exceptional. Special mention to the girls in the dining room who were very helpful and pleasant, all of them.
4 out of 5
by colette from Derry

The most friendly reception greeting

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so helpful and friendly grt bus service to airport. I will definitely return. Food was excellent also. We went for the open 2016. Thankyou again to normandy hotel
3 out of 5
by Travis

Early flight out

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dated. Carpet needs to be replaced, bedding feels old. Was a value in regards to price.