Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th time I've used this hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good deal for the money
Cons: A lift would be nice but not possible as there are lots of steps
Location: 1 Mile from City Center with trains, buses and shopping
I complained about wifi and was moved to a room with fast connection. Full breakfast is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good position but in need of tlc

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff were decent. However no lift and lots of stairs to climb to the attic which is where I stayed. Not even an offer to take the bags up. Tea cups not washed but towels were swapped daily. The decor is in serious need of updating. That yellow paint on old wallpaper. Bed was comfortable and tidy. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Great value Hotel close to all the action.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything except the stairs.
Cons: A lift would be useful and a handrail for the first 3 steps at the front door.
Location: One block from Sacciehall St which has everything you need.
I was not well when I arrived here, having contracted a cold in my travels. I ended up needing to extend my stay because of it. Everyone was wonderful, very friendly and caring and helpful. I particularly loved the breakfasts. It is very conveniently located being just one block from the action of Sacciehall Sreet. I think it is excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glasgow Victorian experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed for work. Quiet, comfortable bed, good shower in 19th century Glaswegian building with vintage touches. Room large and very clean, staff helpful and chatty, nice haggis for breakfast. There are a number of steps to the front door and no lifts, as this is a Victorian building with more character than the usual hotel chain. Excellent location, Glasgow School of Art and Glasgow Film Theatre nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite central, good breakfast, staff very friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel great in lot of ways. Would have liked a bar maybe for when u come back from long day out to relax and have nite cap. Room bit cold but had heating. Staff, breakfast and room facilities all great.
5 out of 5
by Sungyeon

Economic hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
It surely worths its price. not too far from centre of glasgow, cheap and clean. Breakfast is also good.
4 out of 5
by Bernadett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I need to give this place 5 stars even though I didn't sleep well because the bed was too soft for me but that's a personal problem. The place was in a great location, the staff were lovely and the breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
by Maruf

Pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome experience and great value for the price! It is located in a nice and quiet neighborhood walking distance from the city center. The rooms were great, staff were very friendly and the free buffet breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is basic but clean and fairly central only problem was the checkout time of 10.30am fat too early on a weekend