Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Good value for money hotel in Glasgow

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent Scottish breakfast, spacious room, great location.
Cons: Expectations were fully met for the type of hotel and price paid.
Location: one block from pedestrial street with restaurants and bars. 15min walk to train station. Most of downtown within a 20-25min walk.
I stayed there for 5 nights in January. Excellent location, short walk to downtown and a pedestrian commercial zone with several good restaurants and bars. 15min walk to the main train station. 10min walk to the bus stop to the airport (Glasgow Shuttle). Old building but room recently renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: I liked it's position between the city centre and the West End - walking distance from both.
Cons: The pillows were rock hard!
The hotel is well positioned between the city centre and the West End. It is close to the Glasgow School of Art, the Tenement House among many more attractions. Well priced and with a good breakfast in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段なりのホテル

Posted Nov 29, 2015
値段なりのホテルでした。 立地がよくないです。しかし、周りはとても高いので、そこそこだと思います。 快適さを求める人にはむづかしいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second time I've stayed there

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Wifi rubbish
Location: restaurants, grocery stores, public transport and shopping within walking distance
Large, clean room. Great buffet breakfast. Close to train & bus station. Short walk to city center. Low cost Only negative was dodgy Wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

My hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: I just told you!
Cons: Some of the carpets are getting a bit frayed.
Location: Like I said, conveniently central for all shops, theatres, concert hall etc..
Convenient central position (if you don't mind a steep hill up/down from Sauchiehall Street, if you're on foot!). The hotel was clean and reasonably comfortable, breakfasts generous. Friendly staff, too. I j
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

リーズナブル

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: 朝食つきな点。
Cons: 石けんはあるが、シャンプーはない。ホテル内の自販機で購入できるが、大きなサイズのみ。アメニティに入ってないのなら、明記してほしい。
Location: グラスゴーアートスクールからすぐ近くにある。 駅からは徒歩15〜20分ほど。
価格は比較的安く、不潔ではないが、設備が古い。 B&Bのような印象を受ける名前だが、部屋数の多いホテル。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Glasgow trip

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The bed needs more bedding and the heating did not seem to come on staff were friendly
2 out of 5
by Despoina

OKish hotel for two days

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Wouldn't recommend it, quite old hotel. Location is near the art college so it was very noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henry from Ireland

Halloween 2015

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay.the room was comfortable and spacious. Great city centre location.Good deal on parking also.Courteous and friendly staff.