Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Nice hotel close to city centre. Plenty to see

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel a few times. It's always been a nice comfortable stay. It's close to the shops & pub etc. This time the breakfast staff spent more time on their phones rather stock up bread & clear tables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

客室内はきれい

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Wifiが快適に使えたこと。朝食が充実していたこと。
Cons: 窓がきちんと閉まるようにしてください。
Location: 最寄り駅から少し遠い。
Queen Street駅から思ったより遠く、暗くなってから到着したので、途中少し不安になりました。 Wifiが快適に使えたことと、朝食がイングリッシュ・ブレックファーストで充実していた点はよかったです。 客室内はきれいでしたが、窓がきちんと閉まらなかった点はマイナス要素。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing compared to previous visit

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good value for money, clean room, WiFi, adequate breakfast. But breakfast room looks out into what used to be a colourful garden, now completely overgrown. It wouldn't take too much effort to clean it up and brighten it with flowers or shrubs in pots. Street signs need repainted and hung so that they are easily noticed from the road. Unfortunately Renfrew Street has deteriorated and the room of the burnt out School of Art doesn't help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Good breakfast.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff very nice. There is laundry service. The entrance is not that clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

お手頃なホテル

Posted Aug 2, 2016
前半はツインルーム、後半はシングルルームで宿泊しました。 ツインはドライヤー付きでバスタブもあり、お部屋も広かったです。シングルはドライヤーはなくシャワールームのみです。 宿泊期間が長いと毎日同じ朝食(野菜はトマトのみです)で、ちょっと飽きてしまいますが、お値段の割にはとてもいいとおもいます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Lage, Preis
Cons: Hotel braucht sicherlich generell etwas Make-up
Location: Zentral
Sehr gut und zentral gelegen, sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Zimmer klein aber charmant, nicht geeignet, wenn man den ganzen Tag dort verbringen möchte.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gao can you book an hotel and then get moved?

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I booked 7 rooms 4 singles and 3 twins for a trip with my friends. They all had to go to a sister hotel which was not a very high standard. How can an hotel be so stupid to overbook rooms and treat customers like this? What was ordered WS not what was provided.
2 out of 5
by Yap

Kinda Disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was not so great. Thought the area is near to the city. If you are planning to book the area, do note that it is uphill and there is no lift. Do not carry big luggage if you are planning to stay at Victorian House. There was no lift and i requested to have level 1 for my next stay which is 2 days later. The counter told me that it was changed to level 1, however when i was back for my 2nd night stay, the counter told me my room was at level 3. It was nice for him to carry it up my luggage. However, on the next day of the checkout, the lady at the counter told me it is not possible for her to leave the counter as she is the only person on duty. Eventually, I hurt my back after moving the luggage down. At the breakfast area, I did not want the bacon (i could not take meat) and asked for more mushroom instead. The lady told me, it is not possible cuz they have other guest to serve. There is also a smell in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Room smelled of sewage and sewage came up

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It was dirty and we had to leave 1 day into our 4 day stay. We moved across town to another hotel, which was absolutely fine.
Cons: The Hotel manager cannot be reached with any issues. Nothing is done about critical issues such as sewage.
EXPEDIA - Please pull this HOTEL from your site. It is unsanitary. - the whole room smells of sewage with the bathroom most strongly - we complained of gurgling in the sink seeing bubbling froth - when showering the water stands around the guests feet - when leaving for the day with bathroom acceptably clean and toilet flushed, the guest may return to the room to find sewage in the toilet as we did. Made us disgusted regarding what was gurgling in the sink and what we were standing in within the shower
3 out of 5
by Lars from Copenhagen

Decent hotel in the center of Glasgow

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Going to the hotel is an up-hill experience, literally. It is in a number of consecutive old buildings, and everything seems a little old and worn. Nothing to complain about, but just not new and fancy.