Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Staffwere12 out,ten amazing. From cleaners to top boss I will be back many more times many thankless hotel ever I been all over u k
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't go to the grill bar

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Lovely experience except for dinner. Ignored by several members of staff. Not happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Besiana from London

5* treatment

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvonne from Larkhall

Hotel location

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Romantic meal for two in Fleming Bar and no alarm call in morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Guests

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Stayed here while attending a wedding nearby. Absolutely no complaints about the hotel. Rooms were a good size, very clean and very comfortable. Choice at breakfast was all we could ask and of a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn from Gloucester

The wow factor hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good efficient check in beautiful atmosphere with excellent facilities and breakfast we had s drink in the evening lovely atmosphere this is s lovely hotel with friendly knowledgable staff and excellent service The room was very vomhirtsble good nights sleep and wow factor leisure facilities I will be back great value for money Thsnk you for duck s great time we will join the Q hotel loyalty club for benefits for future stays xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOHN S from Newcastle

Golf hotel, but no golfers!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable and well appointed 4 star hotel. Staff excellent, helpful and smart. Room extremely good - fabulous bathroom, a second double door inside the room which dampens the inevitable corridor noise, and the most comfortable armchair! The hotel seem quiet, but heavy rain had closed the adjacent golf course, which meant hearty groups of golfers weren't dominating the place as can happen in so called golf hotels. Lovely location with great views, but somewhat isolated form any other facilities. Only one moan: As in so many hotels the cooked buffet breakfast is mediocre. The food sits there, going soggy, and becoming tepid and pretty unappetising. An hotel of this standard should do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle from Aviemore scotland

Amazing

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant staff, great extras such as swimming pool steam room and jaquzzi and food was great will defiantly book again and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Edinburgh

Good service

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Only downside was slight stale from shower curtain and cobwebs on room light and in corridor.