Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean great location awesome breakfast people very nice best buffet I will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Great GDL Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
For the last 10 years, usually stay at the Hilton GDL...great hotel...however, enjoyed the RIU incredibly more. Beautiful hotel with a great vibe, and amenities. The nightlife at the hotel on Friday night was bustling...with the lobby turned into a salsa party...great crowd and the hotel was alive. Great location too and the hotel is so tall...allowing you incredible views of the city. Big plus, it was centrally located close to everything. Nothing negative to report with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Zully

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and the breakfast buffet was fantastic!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad staff

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel is very good, has a very good location, but.... The staff of this hotel is not good, I made the check in, I told him that I am a Vip member, and they told me a lot of lies: that they give that room thanks to expedia, etc.... when I paid for that room; They told me that I have a 15% off at the breakfast showing the discount, I show it and the didnt make any discount. I think that the staff dont have experience
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Always excellent stay and also for holding an event for business.
5 out of 5
by Min Zhe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat, no one atttended to the complaint

Posted Apr 29, 2017
No heat in the rooms, called in the middle of the night as I could not tolerate the cold temperature. I called for help and was told that someone would come and attend, but no one showed up. Very poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. We were surprised to read your comments about our Front office. At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. We will raise this issue with those responsible and figure out the problem so that it does not reoccur. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For a VIP hotel still needs some work!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed here for one week. The staff and its workers are great. However the crown level room needs someone to care for its plates and glasses. They sit there too long.