Ratings based on 1,311 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Great hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious room, friendly staff, very clean.
This is a great hotel with friendly staff in a good location. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was very friendly, although not that many spoke English - as advertised on the website - but we managed to communicate with some gestures and much laughter. The room we had was quiet and had a great view. The air conditioning worked perfectly as did the shower and hot water. Would highly recommend this as great home base while exploring Guadalajara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel un Guadalajara

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excelent, comftable, elegant, midern, fast service, privacy, evrything i look for in a hotel Riu was able to provide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We loved our stay at the Riu. Our room was clean and plush. The hotel facilities were well kept and the staff was extremely helpful. We did have to paid extra to check in early ($30dllrs) but we didn’t mind since we took the red eye and were very tired. Their nightly activities were fun especially the salsa band they have on Friday nights. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great time. Beautiful hotel great staff. Room had a great view of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for two nights. Clean room. Friendly staff. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

I just love it

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the nice restaurants
Cons: No everything is all right
Location: Anything you need U find it usually you can walk
Nice and quiet clean service is perfect it’s my favorite hotel in Guadalajara this is my fifth time staying there I like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This place is BEAUTIFUL! The staff was great. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a nice area with very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Vegas feel in Guadalajara

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This Hotel is very nice & Modern , you get the Modern vegas feel as soon as you walk in. It has all the amenities you need, the staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are good sized rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Feels more like a 4 star hotel. Good lunch/dinner restaurant. Ok breakfast buffet. Service needs improvement: you don't feel honestly welcomed by most personnel and some lack professionalism specially some bellboys and some hotel reception desk employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Since for RIU gastronomy is a very important aspect, we were pleased to read that you were satisfied with the food served at our restaurants. On the other hand we were surprised to read your comments about the service. At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. We will send your comments to management in case our standards have not been appropriately fulfilled at some point. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Plaza Guadalajara Online Reputation Manager