Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Rooms need modernization of bathrooms. More lights

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff is great. Breakfast is wonderful. Rooms need updating . Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice neighborhood

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a very nice time. We were able to invite relatives and have a very good breakfast in the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, historic hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel was beautiful and hospitable in every way, They made our stay so welcoming and they went out of their way to make sure that everything we needed was provided. Our room was clean and excellently designed. The room was beautiful and comfortable.We enjoyed our stay and we look forward to visiting to this hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Ahhhh...The Villa Ganz.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the center of an up and coming culinary area. The restaurants in the area are as good as it gets!
This was the second time we stayed at this lovely hotel. It's one of our favorite hotels! Every room is unique - each with their own personality. The staff is so kind and very accommodating. Our favorite is the garden and patio - it's not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice boutique hotel close to trendy restaurants.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The service, boutique size, architecture, charm.
Cons: Would add more Mexican pastries to the Continental breakfast.
Location: Convenient to many trendy restaurants and bars.
Loved the garden and courtyard dining. The evening wine was a special treat. Wonderful bedding. The service was top-notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, safe location.
Cons: Breakfast we ordered could have been better, and served hotter.
Very helpful and attentive staff. Very good, safe location near shopping and dining options. One of the restaurants across the street was loud, with an outstanding 60's/70's rock cover band that we went and watched for a while. The band played later than our bed time---earplugs--problem solved! The inside of the hotel was SILENT---mostly "older" guests (40's---70's), so no issues with internal noise. The breakfast was good, not great, but the staff was very attentive. It was convenient for breakfast, but if you are a breakfast or food lover, it will satisfy you, but not WOW you. I will HIGHLY endorse this hotel. There is a restaurant across the street named Allium that was truly outstanding the evening we dined there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
This hotel is an old stately home, unique and wonderful. The staff were lovely. Check the hotel website for a detailed description of each room, as they are all different, and if you have a preference you can make a request directly to the hotel. The hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood with excellent restaurants nearby. There is currently construction next door, but it will likely be completed very soon. The courtyard and common areas are all beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Charming 1920's style with modern conveniences

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
A most charming 1920's house with period touches. Our room was off the patio surrounded by a beautiful garden. Although we were in what looked like a residential neighborhood ( hence away from major street noise) there were excellent restaurants nearby. We were a short cab or Uber ride from the main plaza in Guadalajara. There was a great flea market and bicycle pedestrian plaza a short walk away. The managers were friendly & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central and comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, spacious rooms.
Very comfortable and charming small hotel. A bit noisy due to construction in the neighborhood but only a minor distraction.