Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Good value

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Amazing breakfast! Kids Room. Pool. Cleanliness. Nice reception area.
Nice, clean room as usual for Novotel. Nice, small bar area, lovely big garden, kids room, bouncy castle when we were there, and small pool. We ate in the restaurant and the steak tartare was lovely. The best thing however, has to be the amazing breakfast - probably the best variety we have had!
5 out of 5
by Kjetil

Quiet and nice

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mr H

Good stop over

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
All was as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
We used this hotel as a mid point in our journey south to north and the staff and facilities were excellent as was the food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great stay. Easy place to find, just of the autoroute. North of Lyon; we used it as a sorry stop on a road trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
located out of center but near the highway. fot pepole who dont like spending time on road its not recomended rooms are good conditions and taff it is ok the only problem i had that the rooms are smoking rooms not as requsted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. good value. Friendly staff, great food
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Leyland

Out of the way, but a nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 9 nights on a business trip at this hotel as it was the closest to where I was working. It's 10km north of Lyon City centre (well worth a visit if you can get to the old town) and it's in a relatively quiet area, but there is a supermarket 5 minutes walk away and a couple of restaurants locally. The hotel is great, the bar/restaurant are very nice and the food is excellent. The rooms, whilst pretty basic are big and the air conditioning works well. If you have to stay outside Lyon, I would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover, england

Good hotel close to motorway

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: All staff very helpful and friendly. Rom exceptionally clean and comfortable.
On route to the south of france, very convenient and surprised at the quality.