Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very old and run down. No where near 4 star standards. Over priced and VERY disappointing. Apart from being on a lake, this property is not worth it
4 out of 5
by David from London

GOOD HOTEL IN CENTRAL PART OF SCHLESWIG-HOLSTEIN D

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
An apartment hotel comprising a large room with bed area, kitchenette, lounge and balcony which in both our case overlooked the lake. Rooms well furnished and in good condition except some areas of carpet, only a shower provided no bath. Setting was lovely with large garden that ran up to the lake edge with swimming pier.Staff very helpful particuarly as we spoke no German Shopping facilities within a short car ride in village or plenty of shopping and restaurants in Plon just a few kilometers away. The swimming pool and wellness suite was being repaired the whole time we were there which was disappointing, although the reception offered to refund costs if we wanted to use the swimming pool in Plon. The WiFi was erratic and i only managed a connection on one night and my friend only every second night, even then it dropped out very often. Overall a nice hotel well located for easy travel through the whole of the Schleswig-Holstein district
4 out of 5
by man midle-age from DK

Location is everything

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic lake side location and facilities at the lake. Superb bicycle routes in the area. Restaurant service and prices and easily be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut aber überholungs-/renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Sehr schön gelegen, direkt am See. Familiäre Atmosphäre mit sehr gutem Service.
Cons: Kleinigkeiten könnten helfen, den Stil zu verbessern: Pflege der Blumen u. Möbel im Garten, , Zwischengänge der Treppenhäuser, keine Plastikkannen,
Location: idyllisch, Kleinstädte in der Nähe
Über Komplettrenovierung wurde vorab nicht informiert.
4 out of 5
by Preben

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fint hotel under renovering
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Det er bra hotell.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

Hyggelig og rolig atmosfære

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt roligt hotel med store rene værelser. Flot have lige ned til søen. Wellnessområdet var rent og pænt og vandet i poolen var dejligt varmt. Fin morgenmadsbuffet og de ansatte i receptionen var venlige og talte godt engelsk. Wifi var tilgængeligt, men ustabilt.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

Lugn och avkopplande påskhelg

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lugnt o skönt fin natur härligt bad och bastu på hotellets spa
5 out of 5
by Olivier

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Toller Blick zum See sehr freundlich sehr schöner Wellnessbereich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in unmittelbarer Seenähe

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Lage am See ist super. Ostholstein kann mann vom Hotel aus sehr gut bereisen. Das Zimmer ist jedoch dringend zu modernisieren. Zudem war das Zimmer nicht sauber. Eine Grundeinigung ist erforderlich. Zimmer sind recht klein. Bilder auf der Homepage versprechen mehr. Pool ist toll. Letztlich ist der Preis für die angebotene Leistung derzeit zu hoch.