Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Inexpensive and them flaws to prove it

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Very close to airport and the 390/490 interchange, so getting places was easy.
Our stay overall was fine. The breakfast is okay, the room was clean. The staff, especially housekeeping, was great (damn, I forgot to leave them a tip!). Biggest complaint was the bathroom. Toilet flushed inconsistently and there are no fans in the bathrooms, making for crazy steamy showers (and no sound privacy for when you are sharing a room). Update the bathrooms and it would be a good airport hotel. As it is, adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parish, NY

Bad section of town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel could use some updating. Things are getting worn down. The hotel is not in the greatest of areas. If I had known this ahead of time, I would have stayed someplace else. The pictures on the website are deceiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, ny

It is a pretty place to stay for a night

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It is close to the highway and our destination. The price is very reasonable, with relative high quality. We all like the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much quality in this Quality Inn

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location was decent
Cons: Cleaning and updating.
Location: close to downtown and easily accessible to highways
The room was not very clean. Outdated furnishings. No smoking hotel yet our room smelled like an ashtray and had cigarette burns in the bedspread. Horrified at 3 am to discover dried blood spots on underside of bedding. Sheets kept rolling off the bed, making for a very uncomfortable night. While the clerk at check in was very pleasant, the clerk at checkout was not very friendly or personable. On the plus side, the hot continental breakfast offerings were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

A Far Cry

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Somewhere on the page when you make a reservation there should be a notice that says the pool is closed. Advertising an outdoor pool and planning to use it is the worst when you check in and they tell you it has been closed for a long time. Especially when they are waiting for a health department inspection. Very sad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The room and amenities were adequate and the cleanliness was just ok too. The shower was good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit rundown, but ok

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed here for a convention. Good sized rooms, but they were outdated and a bit run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needed a place to rest for one night

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel has 24 hr shuttle service from Rochester airport, biggest plus for me since I come in on late flights. Hotel is slightly run down and could use carpet and fixture updates. Room heating did not work , stayed at 62F which was too cold ; was too tired to complain. Bathroom was ok, bed was not bad but room smelled like smoking room. Breakfast was decent and eating area was very good. Ok for one or two nights max. Hotel staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
More money was taken from my account then the price I was quoted
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Good experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Melissa at the front desk was wonderful!