Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not area suitable for single woman

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel is fine - you get what you pay for. The staff seem pleasant. However, the area is a bit sketchy and I did not feel comfortable walking to and from my car in the evening. When I woke up, there was a serious domestic dispute taking place in the room next door. The rooms are on parking lot level, so it feels more like a motel and again, you just don't feel incredibly secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Friendly and very efficient staff; convenient location (within 5 minutes from the airport; 10-15 min to downtown).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport with free shuttle.
Cons: Update the whole place.
Location: A few fast food restaurants nearby. We just stayed overnight because of an early flight out in the morning.
Checkin was OK, Hotel wasn't in a very good area. Staff were surly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price. Acceptable accommodations.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: needs updating
Location: very close to airport and restaurants and shopping.
No iron, but was able to get one from the desk. Smoking is permitted at this hotel and so it was hard to get away from it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

cheapest, but not even worth the cheap price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Cheap price because all the other alternatives were booked.
Cons: All of it needs remodeling to be competitive.
Not Quality stay or facility. Exterior doors may or may not lock. Hardware coming off the door. Blog said it was remodeled recently? Maybe they painted the outside. The shower water temperature could not be regulated.
4 out of 5
by Suzanna

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk gentleman was very nice and very helpful. However, the next morning we went to the dining area for the continental breakfast. The lady who was working had a sour look on her face the entire time. She could be heard from the kitchen yelling at the staff who were in the kitchen. Calling them names and just down right rude to them. Not sure how many staff were in the kitchen with her but she could be heard while I was standing next to the waffle station. Really unprofessional on her part. Felt sorry for whoever was in the kitchen with her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is sinking. hotel right next to liquor store

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The room Was very stinky and not clean the hotel is next to the liquor store so lots of loud people and crazy driving up till late on the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location for Red Wings baseball. Staff pleasant and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Really gross

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
My bed linens were stained, had holes. Neighborhood was sketchy, pool was broken, wifi was bad
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels