Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Terrible experience at a steep price

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Although $240 for one night was excessive, the convenience of being able to walk down the hall after attending a wedding reception was worth it. When we arrived at the hotel we had to wait several minutes for the attendant to return to the desk. When she finally returned and greeted us, she told us she couldn’t imagine why Expedia would allow us to book a room because they were sold out of rooms for the night. She clicked around on the computer for several minutes and was finally able to “find” us a room. We were very patient, although not pleased with how she handled the “sold out” situation, and made it to the wedding ceremony on time. After an enjoyable wedding reception at the hotel, we returned to our room for a restful nights sleep, however, we were extremely disappointed in our overnight experience. Although the rooms were well decorated, the beds were absolutely horrible. Apparently they were sleep number beds, although we were not given any information about them. We could not find any remote controls or any way to adjust the beds. The mattresses were hard and lumpy, and we woke up sore and exhausted. The expensive price of room did not include breakfast, so we checked out right away. At checkout we brought the bed situation to the attention of the same attendant, and she said she was sorry and would bring it to the attention of the maintenance staff. Overall, experience was extremely disappointing and we never plan to stay at a Radisson again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henrietta, NY

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The breakfast was not complimentary as I thought it would be and there was also no hot tub! Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to the availability of hot tub at that time. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed in hotel for 19 days , it was ok though there was a crack in wash basin , and room was very far from elevator and even after I made a request to give me a room near to elevator ,as Inhave a problem in walking and my feet were hurting badly nothing waa done during our stay ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DCA loves Radisson Rochester Airport!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We're a big group and a lot of trouble; we so appreciate how hard everyone works for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to my next stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very pleased with my state as everyone in the staff was very helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Immediately adjacent to RIT

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to RIT, shopping, restaurants, and airport.
Cons: Some refurbishment
It was clean and convienient, Great place to stay when visiting RIT or your student.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice place to stay peacefully

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: 1. Friendly staff. 2. Easy check-in procedure. 3. Comfortable room. 4. Good for the price.
Cons: Cleaning staff should take their job more seriously or someone should check the room after it's cleaned, especially the washrooms.Wi-Fi is slow.
Had a good stay, comfortable room, friendly staff, very good cafeteria (Nice food & service).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Beautiful

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Weekend of my 1 year anniversary of marriage. This has been 1 hell of a year for my wife and I, we needed time to relax and that's we did. Awesome weekend. Would love to go more often
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice location to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The whole experience was a little below my expectations. I wasn't expecting much because this was to be expected for around $100/night on a last minute booking. On a positive note, they are close to the airport. However be sure to call the hotel to find the times of the airport shuttle. You may need to catch a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are also thrilled to see that our convenient location proved to be useful for you. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect due to the shuttle schedules. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us to continually improve our services. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels