Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Di

Clean and cheap hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was near to my business location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is over priced for the quality of the room

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: no comments
Cons: refurbished the bath room
Location: No
People are nice but the room are small and bath room not well designed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Easily accessible, good parking

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Good place to base for Lyon area, buses were not good on a Sunday but regular in the week plus uber is available. Clean easy to access, bar and restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The hotel was just across EMLYON business school. It's basically just like a motel set up. Plenty of green around and 100 meters to the nearest bus station. The restaurant serves buffet meals however the breakfast is really continental at €9.90 per day. It did not suit my Asian taste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

expensive and basic

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: not much. staff friendly enough.
Cons: food mediocre, rooms very basic.
Location: nothing locally - useful as it's opposite EM Lyon if you are visiting there
the good news is that the hotel is clean, safe and the internet works. The staff are pleasant. But it is very expensive for what is a very basic hotel and the food is not great. stay here if you have no alternative and just need a bed. next time I'll avoid it.
5 out of 5
by Darci from Las Vegas, NV

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Beaufiful location in Ecully. Definitely worth staying here if you are looking for a different experience than the bustling Lyon. The hotel was nice and clean, and it was tucked away from the city which was nice. I'd definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Alex from London

Campanilerings less bells

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Position
Cons: reduction in food choice and on first breakfast, in basic staples
Location: A substantial distance from the centre, but a beautiful site in large well kept gardens
This is one of the best positioned Campanile hotels, in a suburb, quiet with a huge and well kept garden, albeit some distance from the centre of Lyon-we had stayed before and loved it then. Campaniles are an up-market motel, but hitherto very reasonable in price and quality However our experience this time was less enthusiastic. No hand towels were supplied,- unlike with other Camnpaniles where we stayed on this vacation-only large bath towels. The rooms were clean and although this hotel has not yet been upgraded, the accomodation was acceptable At breakfast the first morning there were no baguettes, and we had to wait 10 minutes for croisants to be served- this with a breakfast costing 9.50 Euros,(although after complaining we were given a reduction for this meal) and much less choice-as with all Campaniles, since upgrading their "Le Restaurant". Moreover the choice with their prevfous excellent Buffet dinners is substantially curtailled, despite the price increase. and it is no longer competitive-particularly with their Helho membership discounts no longer applying after 14th august
4 out of 5
by Eric

Hôtel correct dans un environnement agréable.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Réservé pour une nuit, en transit sur Lyon. Bel environnement, calme. Ça reste du standard mais cela nous a convenu
4 out of 5
by Pierre

Hote trés calme

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel étape habituel lors de mes déplacements
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels