Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel a bit far from Lyon center

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good experience . Air conditionning a bit weak, hate to think what it would be in summer. Very good restaurant but closed on week ends
4 out of 5
by Ehab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nans

Great comfortable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
super nice refurbishment of the hotel, I liked all the decoration, felt welcoming and comfortable. Staff always nice, good restaurant and nice breakfast although this last one is slightly expensive.
4 out of 5
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary Patricia from Tucson

convenient and Pleasant

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was fabulous and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ross from London

Good hotel - excellent food

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for 4 nights on business. Chose this hotel as it was closest to my client's office, and to avoid long taxi journeys from central Lyon. (the traffic in Lyon is notorious during rush hour) The evening meals in the restaurant is absolutely top-notch (and indeed my taxi driver told me it was one of the best places to eat in Lyon) - although I did find one of the older waiters a bit rude. A smile would have resulted in a generous tip, instead I didn't leave anything. Breakfast is also good, and a good selection of things to choose from. The rooms are small and the bedroom was a little tired - but the bathroom was modern and seemed recently done (room 221). Overall - I would stay here again. Be aware - the taxis from the airport are expensive (90 euros at night, and 70 euros in the day). If you are here a few days and money is tight - it is probably cheaper to hire a rental car.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Oxford

Easy to find, Easy to Park and excelent food

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived late after a horrendous drive from Lyon Airport in the worst weather ever! However, I was greeted is a friendly manor and most professionally, I was in my room within 3 minutes. Showered and relaxing in the restaurant within 30. Food was good, price fair. Will I stop there again? Definitely!
4 out of 5
by George from Athens

nice for business trip only

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
The restaurant had very limited choices and the staff there was not friendly at all. The rest of the people in the hotel were very professional and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal location for business trip

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
comfortable and friendly customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels