Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly, excellent room! I'll definitely return to this hotel a next time If I'm travel to Lyon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Our sincere apologies about the very late reply, we somehow misplaced your review. We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the new year. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Lori

Amazing Room!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best room we've stayed in EVER! It was beautiful, spacious and welcoming and had a lovely balcony with a view. The bathroom was AMAZING -- huge, double sinks, big soaker tub and HUGE shower/sauna with all the accoutrements you'd expect. The front desk attendant was friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. We wish we hadn't had another hotel booked for the next day or our road trip as we'd have LOVED to stay here another night instead. There were additional spa facilities but because we were only there one evening and left the next day, we didn't have time to check them out.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Beautiful facility, beautiful rooms, beautiful spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but let down by service

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overall great, but: room service breakfast arrived 30 mins late and was poor. Not what you'd expect from a 1 star kitchen! Still the room was great.
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Ferney-Voltaire

Great service, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had such an enjoyable stay here! The hotel was quiet even though it is located just 200 meters from the casino. The room was beautiful, just as advertised. We were too late to receive breakfast in the restaurant on Sunday morning, but were quickly given a seat in the lobby and were able to enjoy a perfect breakfast. Though it was a 30 minute drive outside of Lyon (which is where we spent our weekend), it was worth the drive.
5 out of 5
by Mei Fan from Hong Kong

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bit difficult to locate the hotel ,,even with the help of GPS But it is worth to find it as the hotel was impeccable The staff was very pleasant and helping It was a very pleasant stay and we shall go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Little gem to escape from the busy world

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Lovely surrounding and the room is very spacious. The nearby local village offers all the daily necessities and driving further 10 minutes, you got other choices of restaurants and shops in Tassin. Very helpful and friendly staff. We stayed four nights and use the free Park and Ride going into Lyon, very convenient but got to be early as this is a popular choice for most drivers. You can also use the local train just next to the hotel going into Lyon centre for exchanging to the Metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is difficult to rate the neighborhood. If you want to be in the city, it would be a -; if you like to be in a nature surroundings, it is a +++++. The rooms are gorgeous; the restaurant is worth the splurge. The only thing that we did not like is that the breakfast is expensive and there is little variety offered. We would certainly go back to the hotel, but would take breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent hotel...exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, lovely property, great (but pricey) Michelin star restaurant and a small casino on site.
Cons: There was a breakfast buffet and service wasn't great. It didn't match the rest of the stay, but it certainly wasn't intolerable.
Location: Lyon...with a train in the back yard of the hotel that gets you right to the heart of the city.
This was the last of several places we stayed in during a two-week tour of France, and we loved it. The rooms were a great size, well-appointed and comfortable. The setting is lovely, and the front-desk staff were very helpful. The location is in the "suburbs" of Lyon, and given that it was the tail end of a long trip, we weren't sure we wanted to deal with the hassle of going into the city. However, there's a train stop literally in the back yard of the hotel, and it couldn't have been easier to get into the old town, no car or cab necessary. Lyon is beautiful, so we were glad we made the effort.