Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling, dirty, unkept

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Left without staying. Walked into what looks like a prison cell - cracked wall joins, no towel racks, cracked tiles in kitchenette, thick dust on power points and that would've been okay, but then we saw the severe mould in the bathroom ceiling and decided to not stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Batemans Bay

A disappointing experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Many things
Location: Be careful driving out as on-coming traffic sped along this bend.
Room was not serviced over a 2 day stay. The remote did not work. Tradesmen were re-flooring a room at 7am. The room size was OK but other than that, we would not recommend this motel. Colonial is a euphemism for dishevelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly charming Campbelltown motel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Given the slightly industrial location I was not expecting much and was very pleasantly surprised. For the price this is an excellent value motel. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great...

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Cheap but the cockroaches and egg case in the kettle ruined my stay. TV remote didn't work and mattress so old had dents in it from former users.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very plain room with poor facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Poor facilities. No bedside lamps or clock radio. One lamp in the room with no globe. No hairdryer. Poor lighting and one small window. Unpleasant sheets in the beds, very rough. Very average bathroom and shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Noisy neighbours

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Its an old hotel, needing a complete refit.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants.
Stayed for 2 nights. the neighbours were very noisy. Shouting and swearing obscenities. I was not happy;.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was extremely friendly, pleasant and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
lights not working, no toiletry equipment provided shower head broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Close to where I was going

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Good sized room ,clean , comfortable and looked after. My wife and I have stayed in quite a few motels over the past years in our travels all offering similar standards this one would rate about the middle of my personal star rating