Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kings Langley

Perfect close to home getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our 3rd stay here and more to come.good food,close to shops and good for a quiet getaway.friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by David Ross, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thanks for the great feedback! We hope to have you back soon! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel great ambience really friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
All the staff was so helpful and kind. The gardens were so beautiful. Lovely time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by David Ross, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mary L, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you had a great stay, please be sure to come back soon and visit us! Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

well presided hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: clean, in the location I needed playground for kids ,pool and a lovely room
Cons: not so soft pillows
Location: in a good location, some nice restaurants around.
the hotel is well situated in Windsor area, clean, room well looked after and every thing you need for a holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Easter Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: Knowledge of local area by receptionists was poor.
Location: Bilpin is worth the drive just to hear the bellbirds and try the Apple cider and pie! Delicious. Wisemans Ferry is also about 50min drive.
Relaxing, comfortable stay only an hours drive from Sydney. Good facilities on-site - pool, gym, spa + Harvest Restaurant which we dined at and enjoyed. Nice surroundings and close to Windsor town which has some cute shops and cafes. Rooms are on the small side but comfortable. We appreciated the bottles of water + the 2 free movie channels! We had advised in our booking that one of us was on crutches. Asked for a room to be assigned with an easy access bathroom. The room allocated to us was a bit of a walk from reception which was OK but the bathroom had a step into the shower. This meant it was difficult and dangerous for me to shower. Furthermore, it didn't have a hand rail to hold onto. Attention to such details would be greatly welcomed in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Lastminute
We had a lovely experience and enjoyed everything about the place, from the spa through the dining and the tranquil surroundings. It was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Room above wedding party!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed here overnight due to proximity to plant collectors fair. Booked a mid range room. The gardens are lovely, the room spacious, spa in the room - furniture a little dated but nothing to complain about - until 6pm when we realized our room was directly above a function room where a wedding reception was being held. Thumping music so loud it made the walls shake until 11pm!!! Honestly, I can't believe you can charge that much and then subject your guests to that noise all evening. When I complained to a staff member they just said it would finish at 11pm, and yes, it was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Great location - Close to all the major attractions
3 out of 5
by Janette M

Needs some improvements.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We paid for a "court view" room on Hotels.com but was allocated a VERY small "barrack" room. The room (no 57) was clean but the bed was diabolically uncomfortable and the fan in the bathroom was so loud you felt that you were on a runway with a plane taking off!!! To his credit, the manager didn't charge us for breakfast due to the mix up with rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice complete package with great facilities

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Room was small for the price and the bathroom musty but the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Wotif
Perfect stayed the night for a wedding, only downside was the hangover the next day which has nothing to do with the Sebel!! :D