Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster, NSW

Will stay again.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The staff are excellent.
Cons: There are no complaints from me, all was well.
Location: N/A
This was the first visit to the hotel since our Wedding in Feb 2016. The lodge is in an excellent location, extremely well presented and has first class facilities, but most importantly the staff are excellent. The reception staff are very professional and nothing is a problem. Well done, I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely looking hotel with luxurious reception area. Nicely kept grounds and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: Nothing
Following a last minute decision to attend a Sydney function, I had to find accommodation. The Hills Lodge satisfied my requirement in all respects
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Julieanne , Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel staff excellent welcoming always willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Julieanne , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay Qld Australia

Beautiful Hotel with a luxurious bed

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
We found all staff members we had dealings with were so courteous and nothing was too much of a bother. Two Receptionist staff one a man named Christoffer and a wonderful lady I didn't see her name tag were so helpful to me. Iur breakfast was delivered by John who was also very pleasant and courteous. The housekeeping staff we had dealings with were wonderful and I am only sorry I didn't get their names. GreatvHotel to stay in
5 out of 5
by Jill

Oasis in Sydney

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Mercure was like being at an oasis after a difficult and draining move to Sydney. We loved it and would use this hotel again. Parking was a problem as there was a convention at the centre. Perhaps there could be exclusive parking for people staying over night. Otherwise, wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good, will never use last minute again

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Will never use Last minute ever again Made a mistake on the accomodation and tried to change booking, however they would not allow changes and therefore it cost me twice for the booking Offshore assistance was useless when I phoned, use wot if instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive inconvenient hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Cost $126 Uber from airport to hotel , inconvenient to get to city centre . No microwave in hotel , not easy to get to Chinese restaurant without car . Very few options for restaurant food .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Simple and comfortable