Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange, NSW

Comfortable stay near conference facilities

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and efficient staff, clean venue, well presented.
Cons: The air conditioning (apparently a central system) did not provide the level of comfort I expected.
Location: Near to (easy walking distance to) the historic Queen St precinct, and the local Mall.
The venue was undergoing some repair/additions work and the noise, while I was warned, was quite load and seemed to be almost next door to my room! The staff were most accommodating, and the walking distance to the shopping area was very convenient. The venue is in the same complex (although this time I had to go via outdoors) as the Catholic Club. Between the Rydges and the Club there was plenty of food and beverage options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GC

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Enjoyable stay, very comfortable and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I enjoyed the one-night stay very much, comfortable, clean, fresh, anything you want after long day out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: attention to small maintenance issues.
Location: catholic club....only attend this club if you don't mind cigarette smoke...we reeked of it when we got back to the motel.
Room fairly quiet and comfortable, however some maintenance issues unattended. no bedside light and small lamp in room did not work so difficult for one to read when partner wanted to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Rydges Campbelltown, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your recent review and rating of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Please be assured we have forwarded your feedback to our relevant Department Managers for their records and review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you choose to stay with us. Sincerely The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
by Kym

Family get together !

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was greeted with a smile. The room was clean and bright. I asked if I could have a walkin shower instead on in a bath tub and my request was granted. Down stairs we meet some friends and had a drink in the restaurant/ bar which is very comfortable and relaxing....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Dear Kym, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle N.S.W.

Good Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Rydges Hotel Campbelltown is located in the centre of town and has a pleasant outlook. It is an easy level walk to the main shopping street where there are ample cafes to choose from. The hotel itself has a restaurant and bar for your convenience and the Cube entertainment centre and the King of Clubs are next door. The only issue that we had during our stay was the air conditioning was turned up a little too high for our comfort but apart from that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rydges Campbelltown, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
by Brook

Comfortable and pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room and the surroundings were very pleasant - clean, well arranged and pleasing to the eye. Staff were friendly and amiable. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in town. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017
Good afternoon Brook, We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us at Rydges Campbelltown. Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. We hope to see you stay with us again. Regards, Kristie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No going there again U have to have a credit card

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Rude ppl that work there All because i didnt have a credit card so i have to sleep in my car in -1 its was so cold and im sick from that Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rydges Campbelltown, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and rating of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please be assured we have forwarded your feedback to our relevant Department Managers for their records and review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you choose to stay with us. Sincerely The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

5 star comfort

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly & couldn't do enough for you. The room was exceptional & the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, it was amazing value for the quality & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay, and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to where I needed to be

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Close to gym. A great variety of eateries.
Cons: New carpets.
The only complaint we had was the cleanliness of the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Tarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and your stay, and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Team at Rydges Campbelltown.