Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warning

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stay away from this hotel. It's no good. All services and location were no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely hotel, far from town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location is gorgeous - with amazing vistas, birds, butterflies and is very peaceful.
Location: We were able to hire a driver for the day and visited downtown Grecia, Sarchi, including the Search botanical garden and Zarcero, a mountain town.
We loved the hotel - although it was fairly hot and buggy in the evenings....the staff and location were fantastic, great breakfast and the only challenge for us was that it is quite remote. We didn't have a car, so getting meals and touring the area was a challenge. The wonderful hotel staff arranged a driver for us to take a tour and he was great. Its a terrific place to stay but we would recommend having a car if you want to visit other places in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kind of off the path

Posted Jun 12, 2017
the hotel was clean but a little distant from restaurants and stores good if you want quiet staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with a lot humming birds.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: The pool is full of green stuff....disappointed.
Location: Its near Catarata del toro and La Paz waterfall.
The owners are overseas, we were greeted by local staff and he is great and very helpful with all the traveling tips. The bungalow is well equipped with kitchen and all the things you need to make a simple meal. (even though we didn't get to use it). Breakfast is good, fresh fruits and perfect made to order eggs....and delicious home made guava jams. Very quiet room and we slept very well for our first night upon arrival in Costa Rica -which we needed badly after a long travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Surrounded by Nature

Posted May 7, 2017
This Hotel is great for people looking for a quiet, intimate and relating time. It only has 7 cabins. The view is amazing. You can see Poas Volcano! You are surrounded by mountains, hummingbirds, fruit trees...it's just breathtaking. The employees are very polite and friendly. I have no negatives about this place. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An Oasis in Costa RIca

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was a little hard to map on GPS
Location: The hotel is close to many waterfalls
This hotel was a great find for us. The staff was polite, the cleanliness, exceptional. The location and aesthetic design of the hotel is like no other. it overlooks a valley and the sights and sounds are pristine. Would definitely recommend to fellow travelers and hope to be back soon myself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel Option With Beautiful Views

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here twice now and each time the service and stay has been lovely. The staff is super helpful and the rooms are comfortable and clean! The grounds are absolutely beautiful but are a bit secluded. You'll need to drive to food and activities, but there are options close by. I do suggest getting new pillows as they were a bit hard/old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Safe, Beautiful Setting

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Hospitality, cleanliness, and beautiful, peaceful setting
Cons: Perhaps offer earplugs to guests. There was a bird with a piercing cry that woke us up every night,
Location: The location is pretty remote if you don't have a car/don't want to drive, but you can easily catch the bus to Grecia if you get cabin fever.
We had a great time staying Mango Valley. Javier, the manager, is awesome. He talked to the Uber driver in Spanish to make sure we had our directions right; he helped us get our luggage to our room; he helped us order food from the local restaurant (They deliver!) in Spanish; and he made sure that our taxi driver knew where we needed to go on our final day there. He was very thoughtful, and this made all the difference to our comfort. We had a very nice time.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

A Haven

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well designed haven in huge well cared for garden surrounded by jungle. High altitude so cool at night. Nice pool, and interesting multi level garden. Cabins are basic and clean. Staff is friendly and polite and competent. It is a great value, convenient to Grecia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful evening and this picturesque property. Great way to start our free range holiday.