Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Safe, Beautiful Setting

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Hospitality, cleanliness, and beautiful, peaceful setting
Cons: Perhaps offer earplugs to guests. There was a bird with a piercing cry that woke us up every night,
Location: The location is pretty remote if you don't have a car/don't want to drive, but you can easily catch the bus to Grecia if you get cabin fever.
We had a great time staying Mango Valley. Javier, the manager, is awesome. He talked to the Uber driver in Spanish to make sure we had our directions right; he helped us get our luggage to our room; he helped us order food from the local restaurant (They deliver!) in Spanish; and he made sure that our taxi driver knew where we needed to go on our final day there. He was very thoughtful, and this made all the difference to our comfort. We had a very nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful evening and this picturesque property. Great way to start our free range holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Valley Views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Mango Valley. We stayed in one of the valley view cabins with a great little kitchen and my favorite Costa Rican rocking chairs out on the deck. The grounds and pool area are very pretty. Unfortunately the pool water is very cold....I couldn't get in! It was a great location from which to visit the Poas volcano and to visit Sarchi. Javier is a very kind host and was able to answer all of our questions regarding directions, etc. The complimentary breakfast was a nice way to start each day. The drive from the hotel to Poas volcano is very beautiful. As advised by others, do go early and do dress warmly...It is chilly and windy up on the lookouts! We had a nice dinner at the restaurant just up the road ( and apparently they also deliver to the hotel). I think our only complaint would be the comfort level of the bed and pillows...not great, but overall good value for the price. I would stay here again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect start to our Costa Rica trip

Posted Mar 8, 2017
This place is close to the airport, but far enough away that it is secluded. Close to Poas Volcano and La Pas Waterfall Gardens. It makes a great first or last stop on a trip through Costa Rica. Can't beat Mango Valley for the price you are paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, serene spot

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had an easy and relaxing one night stay here. Enjoyed the gorgeous pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice location .great view. Great service.quite. close to la poas.nice manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey. America

Nice location and people

Posted Feb 19, 2017
You are treated very well. Very knowledgeable of activities. Make sure to do it all. Hike. Volcanoes waterfalls. Hot springs. Eat. If you drive. Watch the man made drainage potholes get a car with big engine a small engine up some of the mountains will die or stall. Get automatic too. Book far in advance your hotel and car. Very homey and accomadating. I would offer cereal at breakfast. I'm egged out. Great place that is very secluded. Beautiful gardens. Looking for serenity this is the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem, MA

Serene

Posted Feb 18, 2017
the views and serenity of the valley is something that will stay with me for the rest of my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the mountains, very quiet and peaceful.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pops Volcano, Paz Gardens and so much more.
5 star all round. Very friendly welcome by the manager who is full of information about what to do and where to go. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast and has arrangements with local restaurants for ordering in any other meals required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind words and for leaving your impressions online about our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and part of our continuous process of improvement, with the aim to satisfy all our customers. We really appreciate your kindness and we hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Mango Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from caesarea israel

Nice, cause and quite.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Location is remote, place very quite and comforting, nice swimming pool, fresh air, not far from peas volcano.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Namic, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Mango Valley. We really appreciate your feedback, which help us in our continuous process of improvement. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our unique location and our swimming pool and outdoor areas. Thanks once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future again. Hotel Mango Valley.