Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Very accommodating! The owners treat you like family and the view is absolutely amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jose Luis., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you found our place very accommodating. We work hard to improve our service. I hope to see you in the future again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible everything

Posted Mar 11, 2018
The views, the staff, the breakfast, absolutely everything is perfect about this hotel. The end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jose Luis., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy you enjoyed our place, specially the views and the full breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel. Great staff, beautiful grounds

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Very, very clean. Georgeous views all around. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Amazing

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Loved everything about the mango valley hotel. Our room was immaculately clean. The views from back porch are awe inspiring. Garden and surrounding coffee plantation provide a fantastic outdoor space to relax and watch the countless hummingbirds. Javier cooks a delicious breakfast and provided invaluable knowledge helping us plan day trips to explore all wonders Costa Rica has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Jose Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice words. We are fully committed to make the best of the stay of our guests. We are happy to know you enjoyed Mango Valley, specially the views from the porch of your balcony, the breakfast and the tips to explore the country. Sincerely, The staff at Mango Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from charlottesville, VA

Beautiful, Relaxing, BnB

Posted Dec 31, 2017
This family owned and ran BnB was a fantastic and relaxing getaway for our honeymoon. Located near Grecia in a non-touristy area with a spectacular view of the Poas Volcano and forest, we had great driving accessibility to diverse activities while also having a quaint and quiet temporary home to come back to each evening. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, the cottages and grounds we're very clean and well-kept, located near fantastic restaurants and sodas (small, family owned restaurant, like a Costa Rican diner), spectacular views, excellent coffee. Would definitely recommend to anyone that is looking to see Costa Rica without the touristy hub-bub!!
5 out of 5
by Craig

Awesome Views

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice cabin; roomy, clean and comfortable. Awesome views of the valley. The mattress was very hard, but so were all the mattresses we experienced in Costa Rica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa.

Was the greatest vacation ever

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The remoteness and beauty.
Cons: The lil ants were a pain but it's just the way it is and we accepted it. we lived in the tropics before and know they are there and have a purpose!
Location: Walk up the road you can catch a bus not grecia, a busy small town with a city park, a beautiful metal church and farmers market all within walking.
We travel a lot because we have access to space A flights with a airline my daughter works at that flies into San Jose airport and on a whim we decided to visit. And we are so glad we did. The bungalows deep in the mountain coffee growing region was just what we needed. Since it was the rainy season we had the place to ourselves for three of the five nights we stayed. My wife once she got over her initial fear of different grasped onto the beauty of the area, the temperature and people are perfect. We may move there for a sabbatical when we retire in 2.5 years. The staff at the hotel was exceptional and we cannot say enough about their williness to share their knowledge of their gorgeous country. Will definitely plan another trip in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ylonda

spectacular!

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice the area is spectacular. I can honestly say the best thing about this hotel is it's manager Javier he is so nice so helpful, very knowledgeable about the area and he genuinely cares about making your stay the best you can possibly be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warning

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stay away from this hotel. It's no good. All services and location were no good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lovely hotel, far from town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location is gorgeous - with amazing vistas, birds, butterflies and is very peaceful.
Location: We were able to hire a driver for the day and visited downtown Grecia, Sarchi, including the Search botanical garden and Zarcero, a mountain town.
We loved the hotel - although it was fairly hot and buggy in the evenings....the staff and location were fantastic, great breakfast and the only challenge for us was that it is quite remote. We didn't have a car, so getting meals and touring the area was a challenge. The wonderful hotel staff arranged a driver for us to take a tour and he was great. Its a terrific place to stay but we would recommend having a car if you want to visit other places in the area.