Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get what you pay for....

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very outdated hotel. Upon check-in, the staff seemed to be more interested in texting than checking me in. Parking was inconvenient. Entryways and hallways were dim, grungy, and some lighting just hanging by the wires. Pool was cloudy, dirty, and cold. Very noisy, next to train-tracks. It was a cheap stay, but for the quality you can expect better even at a Motel 6.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a family funeral

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is clean and comfortable plenty of room and close to several Restaruant in downtown Greeley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by KK, Hotel Management
We are glad that you found the property to be clean and comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A NO BRAINER FOR AN EVENT AT ISLAND GROVE

Posted Sep 13, 2016
SO peeps are nice at the desk, but the train stops and blows the whistle over an over several times nightly. FUN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Sarah , Hotel Management
To whom it may concern, I first would like to thank you for choosing the Clarion for your stay. I'm happy to hear that our front desk staff was nice and able to accommodate you. Sorry that the train was a inconvenience. Hope to see you again soon. Best, Sarah Mendoza Assistant Manager Clarion Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff has no customer service skills. Disgusting!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Asked for an extended checkout time, you'd thought I asked for a free week! Only 10 percent of the rooms were booked. Terrible customer service skills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was coise to train tracks and busy street

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel furnishings were old and the beds were in horrible shape. It was not comfortable and was close to train tracks and busy road
2 out of 5
by Steve from Pueblo West, CO

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Main reason we booked this hotel was for the pool. But when my husband checked in we found out it was closed for maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed here the night of my brothers wedding. Was close to the reception; within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
the floor was so dirty in my room that walking around with bare feet turned my feet so black it looked like I had been walking on black top. It was disgusting and I had my 2 yr old with me. Nothing like paying a high price and my cools can't take her shoes off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RR crossing close enough to hear all night

Posted Aug 18, 2016
the hotel is an older property that is as clean as it will get, with adequate room amenities. The one thing that you have to decide is are the rooms cheap enough to put up with a train horn blowing every hour all night long on the back side of the property.